We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annapolis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Level Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“fine place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My son and I stayed here for one night as part of our DC tour. It is not close to DC, but the room was clean, and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. It offered many choices and one lady worked diligently to replenish the food area. My son enjoyed the pancake machine, which was easy to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    94
    91
    37
    17
See reviews for
99
98
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

For the price this was a pleasant stay. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed, clean upgraded bathroom, pool (4' max height), and a very nice hot-cold breakfast which was included. We were there at the beginning of August and only paid $80. A direct drive to Annapolis about three miles away! Also close to restaurants, shopping area, gas stations. Everything you need to have a comfortable stay. Did I mention CLEAN!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kernersville, NC, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Room were dirty and smelled. Front desk would not answer calls from the outside, called three differt times and my calls were never answered. The internet service was not operating in either of the rooms that I had reserved and was never mentioned to any of the occupanies in romms # 205 or #163. The hot water was very rusty. Lighting in the rooms was dark. Hard to keep electical plugs into sockets. Parking had only three spaces available for reular guest and everything else was for handicapps.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vergennes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel. It's sort of non-descript from the outside and set back from the road, but the room was super and spacious, the pool was nice and had a life guard (!) and the breakfast was terrific. Staff very pleasant. Overall, a nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Motel like rooms, not hotel like rooms. Plus street signage was hided by trees. Room had moldy smell. Pool was too small, more that 3-5 in got full, my children are upper-teens was had no interest in getting into a pool with several young children . Breakfast was good. Would not go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

After having a lousy experience with excessive noise I decided to give this place another try. Same noise issue but worse this time. Walls are just paper thin and hotel caters to large groups - had noisy people banging and shouting off and on until 2:00 AM. Multiple calls to the front desk, but not much they can do. They did comp my room, but frankly I can't get too excited about a free night of little rest. I won't be back. Budget hotel - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Attentive, Professional, friendly staff willling to assist any way possible. Comfortable,clean rooms with free wifi, fridge, iron and ironing board. Safe and secure setting. Great breakfast was a wonderful surprise since way more than expected continental as stated in hotel description. Great room rate considering most hotels in area was double in price. Would definitely return ANDrecomment. Thanks BW!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.