We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy AC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annapolis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Noisy AC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This property is dated, the AC was noisy and the beds very lumpy, Staff was great and were helpful in suggesting a good seafood place to eat. The location was great as it was very easy to get off and back on to the expressway. The rooms were quiet and the hallways were clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is in a removed location, so it was quiet. The rooms were clean and the service and personnel were good. It wasn't remarkable, but good for what I was searching for: a place to sleep. I'd go again. There's no reason not to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The A/C worked, the bed was soft enough for me, the room was attractive and clean, there was hot water, there was no partying next door the staff were friendly and helpful. For the price paid, it was well worth it. I have stayed in other hotels in the area, and this was easily the nicest. It made my day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A little difficult to find, but worth it. Clean and comfortable. It included a nice breakfast. No king beds available. Staff was friendly. Annapolis is an expensive town, but we were able to stay on budget. If I was in Annapolis again, I would stay here.

Room Tip: Tucked behind a corporate center, but well lit. We felt safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TakinBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

In the shadows of this hotel (across the parking lot) is a "name" hotel which will charge you about 45.00 more than this Best Western. Of the hotels we visit, this is one of the cleanest maintained Hotel lots and sidewalks. The parking lot is very well lit. All night security. Located across the street from The Annapolis Towne Center, there are numerous eateries, shops, and grocery stores. One right turn and one left turn and your at the ramps to Rt 50/Rt 301. This is the third hotel we've stayed in, (Country Inn & Suites, Holiday Inn Select) in Annapolis, and this is the one we'd re-book. $ for $ this is the place to book. Very decent breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
191 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is an older property & you need to slam the door to close it properly. Walls are thin so noise carries. Good location & even being close to the main roads the traffic noise is not that noticeable. Comfy bed. Fridge, microwave & safe. The bath had no hand rail & looked like the moulded unit had been painted over to freshen it up. The lobby was small & typical of older properties there wasn't an automatic entry door. Ridiculous planning as people will invariably have hands full! However as the rooms are not in that part of the building leave the luggage in the car until you know where you are going!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My shower went from extremely hot to freezing cold in the matter of 2 seconds. Noise level between the floors is unacceptable. This was a second chance stay and it failed the test. We have a wedding next year in this area and we will not even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing