We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Annapolis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Hampshire
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is an older property & you need to slam the door to close it properly. Walls are thin so noise carries. Good location & even being close to the main roads the traffic noise is not that noticeable. Comfy bed. Fridge, microwave & safe. The bath had no hand rail & looked like the moulded unit had been painted over to freshen it up. The lobby was small & typical of older properties there wasn't an automatic entry door. Ridiculous planning as people will invariably have hands full! However as the rooms are not in that part of the building leave the luggage in the car until you know where you are going!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    83
    30
    17
See reviews for
79
85
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My shower went from extremely hot to freezing cold in the matter of 2 seconds. Noise level between the floors is unacceptable. This was a second chance stay and it failed the test. We have a wedding next year in this area and we will not even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Best Western Annapolis has so many things to recommend it; close to downtown Annapolis but not TOO close (about 10 minutes), it's easily driveable from D.C. as it's virtually on 50 East, without the noise of the traffic, and with plenty of amenities around in Parole. Always clean, it's an older property and therefore many would call it "budget", but they make it comfortable, have a decent pool in the summer, and always a breakfast worth having from 6-10 a.m. The unique differentiator is the staff; Pat Kramer is very worthy of mention as she makes it personal and friendly.

Admittedly as per Lisa B comments they have occasional issues with the A/C but if you report it, they are quick to fix it.

I've only ever had good stays here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Toilet kept flushing, wouldn't fill and stop. I had to go into cistern and fix it. Two of the three towels provided were dirty. "wetroom" bathroom, but the floor tiles weren't angled, so the bathroom flooded when I showered and it also soaked the bedroom carpet.

Housekeeping knocked and came straight into room before 8.30am on a Sunday morning!! This woke me up, then did the same at 9.30am!! Had to put Do not disturb sign on door.

Staff at front desk fine on Saturday night, Sunday morning not helpful and rude. Said I should have put DND sign on door from the night before?! This is not normal practice and not good enough. I should NOT be woken up by housekeeping on a sunday morning twice when check out isn't until 11am.

Can hear everything from room above as walls/floors/ceilings thin.

Given room on ground floor, window directly onto car park. As a solo female traveller this is not ideal.

Fridge in room provided, but was placed inside a wardrobe?! Very strange and very loud. I had to unplug it.

Breakfast was included and was good.

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor to avoid noise. Expect everything to be basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Courteous staff, clean room. Basic room but everything was in order and it met our needs. Bed was lumpy though so did not sleep very well. Location was close to restaurants in Parole Center. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is definitely a budget hotel, but it was clean and convenient. Hotel staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was a plus. The rooms where a decent size, and clean. It is located a short 3 minute drive from downtown Annapolis, and a lot cheaper than the hotels in town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Booked the suite across from the pool for USNA graduation week! It was perfect! Grocery and spirits right across the road. The room was great! We had family staying in other rooms and we could all gather in our suite for pizza night. It was our second stay here and I will be booking it again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.