We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Annapolis Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My stay at Annapolis Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love the location. Can walk to shopping, even the mall on a nice day! Breakfast is always good. I like the eggs and sausage gravy which I put on my waffles! The excercise room could be updated. Otherwise I love this hotel. The staff is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    68
    72
    24
    17
See reviews for
74
73
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk with a nice warm welcome. The grounds outside were clean and properly kept. When we got or room (room number 236) the bed was made and the room looked clean . However we noticed that we did not have any towels in the bathroom , other than hand towels. The room uses soap dispensers to disperse soap in the shower as well as for your hand. We found out that we had shampoo and body soap but the conditioner was missing! Another thing we noticed was a small bit of mold on the upper most wall in the bathroom shower stall! Following our discoveries we went back down to the check in counter and the manager got us some towels and apologized numerous times about the conditions of the room. The Hotel is in a great position however off the main road and easy to locate. It's further located just outside all Annapolis's main attractions( The mall , naval academy and Harbor) .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were only in Annapolis for two nights and didn't want to spend a fortune on the Marriott Waterfront or Loews so we opted to try the Best Western. The Inn has some years on it but overall we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and adequet, the breakfast was super, staff was courteous and helpful. We had a king bed in a non smoking room for two nights for $172. including all taxs. Would stay again.

Room Tip: It's two story with no elevator so if you don't like stairs choose a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was in a good location close to resturants, stores and highway. The rooms are a good value for the price. The breakfast was ok, could have been better. The soap, shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower was different.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was a very good value for the area. The furnishings were a little dated but staff was efficient and friendly, and the breakfast was good. All of this was at a very good rate for the3 Capital area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were there during Hurricane Sandy, at a time when customer service is most critical. We cannot say enough about how well we were treated by the staff, especially the Assistant Manager, Pat. Her attitude and assistance was so gracious and above and beyond. Though she helped to make the circumstances more manageable; most importantly, she reinforced our beliefs in the goodness of people and that is defintely a wonderful representation for Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.