We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B in the heart of Annapolis, gracious hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flag House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flag House Inn
Save
You added Flag House Inn to your Saves list
26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful B&B in the heart of Annapolis, gracious hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Annapolis for a chidl-free weekend and were delighted with our stay at the Flag House Inn. From our initial conversation when I called to make the booking, Charlotte went out of her way to make us feel welcomed. She knows the city well, and she gave us a lot of helpful information about things to see and places to go without being overbearing. The B&B is clean and the bed and room were very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious (and Charlotte graciously accommodated our food restrictions).

The B&B is a 2-minute walk from the waterfront and only a few minutes to the Statehouse and Naval Academy -- yet even though it is so central, it is on a quiet side street so our sleep wasn't disturbed at all.

All in all, it is a charming B&B with lovely hosts, and we most definitely recommend it should you be travelling through Annapolis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    24
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
155
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Flag House Inn on our way home from a trip to South Carolina. Unfortunately our visit was short, but we have decided that we must return. The inn is really charming and the location is superb. You are virtually across the street from the Naval Academy and around the corner from the waterfront. Charlotte and Bill were very welcoming and gracious hosts. The room was delightful, tastefully decorated, and very clean. The breakfast was hearty and delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

What a charming venue for a visit to Annapolis! Charlotte and Bill are warm and welcoming hosts who make you feel like visiting family! I took my Mother for a long weekend to visit our Midshipman at USNA . This is a PERFECT place to call home for a few days. The breakfasts are healthy and delicious, the location is centrally located to town and The Academy, and the rooms are lovely! I can't wait to book another stay at this B & B!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Appreciated the official "quiet hours" of 10pm to 7am so guests and hosts don't disturb each other. Location excellent for touring the Academy and historic area. Also, all restaurant recommendations by the hosts were wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Annapolis and very much enjoyed our stay with Charlotte and Bill at the Flag House Inn. They know how to run a B&B. The facility is clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms (we had two given the size of our family) were very comfortable and had all the features we expected. The location is perfect for Annapolis. They are right across from the main gate to the Naval Academy and less than 2 blocks from the center of historic Annapolis. I travel a ton for work and could have stayed for free (using points) at the Marriott, but I'd rather pay and stay with Bill and Charlotte in the heart of historic Annapolis! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay during the New Years Eve weekend. The Flag House is perfectly located in the heart of Annapolis and Charlotte and Bill were excellent hosts. Their hospitality and knowledge of the area were fantastic bonuses. We will definitely stay there if we return to Annapolis. We highly recommend the Flag House for a peaceful weekend visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Flag House B&B. The whole house was lovely and our room was especially nice. Carlotte and Bill are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the fire place in the dining room made it even more special. The Flag House is the perfect location, right near the Annapolis City Dock and the US Naval Academy - location, location, location!!! I would highly recommend the Flag House and plan to stay there when we visit Annapolis in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flag House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Inn

Address: 26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front and center in the National Historic District, Flag House Inn is one of the largest private homes near the waterfront. Originally two Victorian townhouses, Flag House was restored in the early 1990's, acquired on-site parking, and now combines the privacy of an inn with the friendliness of a bed and breakfast.The large front porch, flying the state or national flags of guests, greets you with swings and teak benches. The guest entrance opens onto splendid interiors filled with original naval and nautical art and memorabilia, fine paintings, antiques, and reproductions. Flag House offers five welcoming and comfortable king or twin bed guest rooms, including a two-room suite, each with private bath and cable TV. Enjoy a large, hot breakfast before setting off for the day to explore this beautiful and historic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flag House Hotel Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flag House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.