We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stayed 1 Night, Pleasant stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
“"Stayed 1 Night, Pleasant stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here one night this past Saturday (8/2) with my parents(70's) and 13 year old daughter to visit friends in Davidsonville for Family reunion. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, "most" very helpful.
We arrived at check in time and our room was available 4th floor room 408 quite area, room was clean but not fully stocked. Half roll of Toilet Paper, no tissue's, 3 sets of towels for 4 people. There is a Kurig coffee maker with coffee,tea and creamers in the room.
It was nice to have iced tea and coffee in the lobby after a long ride.
When we came back to Hotel that night there was a large party going on but not disruptive.
We booked the Breakfast/Room Pkg it was less expensive then if we had paid for 4 of us to have breakfast and well worth it. There is a breakfast bar area and a made to order window, and the servers (Matthew) were extremely helpful. I like to get up early grab a cup of coffee and take a walk. Even though it was in our room, I went down to the lobby for coffee. It was 6:55 I asked the girl at the desk for coffee and she barely acknowledged me, only said 7am and continued with her head down, thankfully Matthew (friendly guy) heard me and said I'll have it ready in 5 min, and it was! We all had a made to order Breakfast which was very good and Matthew ran and got us whatever we needed with a smile and pleasant conversation. Thanks Matthew!
Since we only had a couple hours before heading home I asked Neil at the front desk what he would suggest for us to do, keeping in mind my parents can't do too much walking, and I have a 13 year old. He suggested the 40 min boat tour of the Navel Academy, (great Idea) it was the perfect thing to do. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, but I think the Manager needs to pay attention to making sure Housekeeping is thoroughly stocking rooms, it's the little details that make customers happy. And the Happy, Helpful Staff of course.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    95
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
118
97
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

4 couples enjoyed our overnight stay with breakfast. Nothing to complain about..all was excellent! Highly recommend this location if you are in the Annapolis area. We attended the Knights of Columbus Italian Festival...it was delightful, and the hotel location.....very convenient!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Joseph C-

Thank you for the wonderful review. Were a happy to hear we met your expectations and that you and your travel companions enjoyed your time in Annapolis! Please stop back by on your next visit to the area, we always enjoy hosting return travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were spending one night in Annapolis and this hotel is what we needed for one night. It was clean and comfortable and the front desk was very helpful answering our questions and giving suggestions. The only thing we could complain about was the view (or rather the lack of) from our room. We were not expecting a view of palm trees or a beach but we did not expect a wall and a large air conditioner. Not a big deal because we spent very little time in the room and were not there for the view, but if being able to see the sky from your window is important, check it out before given the room key. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the view out your window. Like all hotels, we do have some rooms that do not have views taht would not make a magazine cover. :-)
Luckily there is only a couple of such rooms, so next time you stay with us please call us prior to your visit and we will do our very best to make sure you can see a what I hope is a sunny sky during the day and a starry sky at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed at HGI hotels before - this one was very similar to what we expect. Nicely decorated lobby, newer decor, a very friendly staff, and super clean rooms. We were always greeted warmly and remembered by the staff during the stay. The breakfast is really great; the server was so very friendly! The breakfast area is large & comfortable. Breakfast is not included unless you specifically reserve a package that includes breakfast. Many uninformed reviewers complain about this but this is a HGI hotel; they are all like that, get over it. The breakfast is well worth it as it is cooked to order and has nearly anything you could desire. It is not paper plates and a waffle maker like cheaper hotel chains, it is a real-deal restaurant. The pool area is very clean with plenty of loungers and tables. The bartender was very friendly. The rooms were modern and very nicely decorated and clean. The drive to the USNA is only about 10-15 minutes. We were very pleased with our stay and plan on making this our 'Annapolis Home' for the next 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thak you for your response and I am so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I hope we get to see you next time you visit our area and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel lacked the service ethic we have found at all other Hilton brand hotels. The room wasn't fully cleaned, a dirty, used washcloth was left hanging in the bathroom; the ceiling squeaked all night when the guest in the room above walked, and the smell of sewage penetrated the room. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and this comes as a great disaapointment as I am sure it did for you as well being a loyal Hilton traveler. I would like to know more about the smell you said you experienced as we did not hear this from anyone else and we want to make sure something like this does not continue. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arrived early and no rooms available - okay, thought we'd give it a shot. Returned at check-in time and only rooms on second floor were available so we were given one. First morning at breakfast there was virtually NO food (or coffee or hot water) available nor any seats! Only one server was working. Front desk person helped out, but that's not their job. Was told that two salespeople left the Friday before (assume not under good terms) and the hotel was unaware that a very large group was given breakfast coupons. Second morning was back to routine though, and much better with additional staff. But, with the large group present, the lobby was not very well cleaned. The pool area opens at 12:00? For those of us on vacation this is inconvenient when the kids want to hit the pool. Then there is the large group... they come in as a pack and dominate the hot tub and pool area. I always tip the maid staff. On our second day we came back to the room and there was no replacement soap, shampoo or even coffee pods.... guess what, no tip. I have been to dozens of HGI's nationwide and this was my worst experience... even left a day early off our reservation. Since this was one of the few times our family gets away together each year, all these issues compound themselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience your first morning. There was a very large group that came down all at once for breakfast and we managed as best we could. As you said, we did make sure that we were prepared for the rest of the weekend and I am glad you enjoyed it. The pool is open at 10:00am on Friday mornings and 7:00am both Saturday and Sunday. I welcome you tocontact me directly at the hotel if there is anything at all you would like to discuss with me and I hope we get the chance to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We just stayed at this Hilton this past weekend for a wedding. The inside looks newly redone and the staff at the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable for a hotel! The only problem we had was the floor tiles in the bathroom were all coming up. Pieces of grout were cracking and just laying on the floor. Tiles were actually lifting out. You had to be careful when you got out of the shower that a tile didn't tilt below you and cut your foot. We let the front desk know when we checked out and he "closed" the room until they could get someone up there. Also, the blowdryer is still the old travel blowdyer attached to the wall. Seems like most hotels are switching to the full size dryer in each room. Not much power in those little dryers.
Overall, the stay was very nice. We were told at check-in that there was a made to order breakfast for $9.95 a person, but we opted to grab Dunkin Donuts around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.