We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel crappy staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel crappy staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel itself was nice and just like any other HGI. The staff however was pretty terrible. They overbooked the hotel so some of my co-workers had to scramble to get rooms at other hotels. The front desk staff was just rude and would make people wait while they chatted to one another. Do not eat in restaurant or go to the bar....not b/c of the quality of food but the wait was about 20 mins just to get a drink and an hr to get food. Even the maid was rude and forgot to replace a lot of items. Change out the staff and the hotel would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    93
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
118
94
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - Annapolis for a family wedding. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was neat, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located near the highway and a CVS Pharmacy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed the weekend for a wedding and had a wonderful time, as did our numerous guests. Everyone commented on the superior quality and friendly atmosphere. People who stayed downtown at a greater cost complained that their accommodations were not as nice as ours. It was obvious that you are careful to select staff who know how to smile and who sincerely want to help with any need. We had a private breakfast for our guests which was delicious, and we were not rushed out. The coffee shop breakfast bar had very reasonable prices and an interesting menu. Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfect place to unwind after a busy day in historic Annapolis. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms. Good fragrance throughout the entire building. They even offer free washer and dryer usage. The location is excellent. Close enough to downtown, the new town center, great restaurants, and also is a perfect starting point for excursions into the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

1st when I walked in the hotel it smelled really bad, the floors were dirty looked like they have not been cleaned. 2nd got to the desk and the desk was very very nice. (KRISTEN) for her to be there for only like 3 months I was very impressed, she gave us her business card, which was nice made us feel better. 3rd here is when it gets bad. We came in like 3:20pm our room was not ready they had no king rooms ready than we just ask to be move to a queen room and that wasn't ready. I ask for a manager and she came out and was loud and felt like she was shouting at my wife. She said she was still checking rooms and I said its past 3:30 almost Jesus. Management was different. All new employees as well at the desk. Wow!! I'm a diamond there and was not happy. Service was not great at all. Food was different not sure who was cooking. Not a great stay. Very let down. Hope if we stay again service and management is better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I would like to know more about this experience you had so that I can investigate further and make sure something like this does not happen again. Our Housekeeping Manager is a winner of Manager of the Year for our company so this troubles me deeply to read about your feeling she was raising her voice to your wife. Please contact me at the hotel at 410-266-9006 so we can discuss further. Accept my apologies for your unsatisfactory stay and I look forward to our conversation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night in October. We couldn't find a room in downtown Annapolis so we selected the Hilton Garden Inn which is about a ten minute drive to the downtown.

The hotel is conveniently located and appears to be relatively new. The staff was friendly and offered any help we needed. The room was quiet and comfortable. There seemed to be a lot of people in the lobby but the place never seemed loud.

As it turns out my daughter forgot something at the hotel which we didn't discover until we got home. We quickly called the hotel and Shawn helped find the item and offered to ship it right to our home. There was no inconvenience on his part and he was happy to help. This alone will bring us back to the hotel. Shawn was very understanding and helpful. Excellent service!!

We will likely stay again at the Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis. It was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spent one night here since we were at the Maryland Renaissance Festival. Hotel was nice, staff was courteous and our room was pretty clean. My only complaint, no (free) breakfast buffet. They charge $10.95 per person for some breakfast items already prepared or apparently you can have them prepare you something if you wish. Hotel is convenient to pretty much everything in the Annapolis area. Room price was okay, paid $169 for one night, although I think hotels in general charge way too much. I noticed that the Annapolis area seems a little pricier with many hotels charging over $200 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.