We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spend a few days here and the staff was very nice,especially Anthony, he gave directions and us maps on how to to get around annapolis, and other places like Baltimore, we will come back again. Thank you Anthony, and the rest of the staff there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    106
    46
    19
    13
See reviews for
124
101
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Staff not real responsive to problems, room left uncleaned one day. Smallest pool that I have ever seen. We did receive a refund for one night without a great deal of difficulty for the cleaning issue, but we had to ask for it. In five nights we had problems with the safe twice and had to wait until the next day to get it fixed. Outdoor security light s in the parking lot no on three of five nights. Trash overflowing on the receptacles in front of the hotel. Overall not a well run operation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Carl,

Thank you for your review. I know we discussed your stay while you were here and I am happy that you brought this to my attention. Allow me again to apologize. This was certainly a week out of the norm for us here in Annapolis and feedback like yours is what will help us ensure things like this do not happen again. Your review is in the hands of my leadership team, action plans have already been set to fix these problems, and most already have been completed. Thank you again for your review and helping us become a better hotel. I hope you and your family enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel is ok to stay for the night, but long term I would look elsewhere. I wasn't impressed with the hotel over all. Had problems in the bathroom and Refrigerator. The fitness center leaves a little to be desired. I had my sights on the free breakfast but that's not offered here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for 4th of July weekend. The staff was very nice and provided us with a map of downtown Annapolis and advice on how to get to the fireworks. The hotel overall was clean, offered free snacks in the lobby (cookies, wheat thins), and about a 7-10 minute drive from downtown Annapolis by the Naval Academy.

The hotel also had an outdoor pool. The pool was small and went to about 4.5-5 feet deep. However, there was a lifeguard on duty which was nice if you have children playing about. Although it was refreshing to cool off in the pool, the pool is adjacent to the parking lot in front of the hotel which seemed a bit awkward. On a positive note, the hotel has equipment to allow those unable to walk be lifted into the pool.

Breakfast was good. The buffet offers a typical assortment of fruits, pastries, juices, fruits, etc. The kitchen will also make eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc to order which was good.

The hotel is across the street from a CVS which was convenient to purchase any last minute forgotten items or drinks and snacks.

The rooms come with a DVD player---bring DVDs if you want to watch movies as there is not an option to order movies.

Overall, I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel, but next time, I'm in Annapolis I may opt to stay closer to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Rooms have a DVD player. If you want to watch movies, bring DVDs as there isn't an option to or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff, specifically Anthony, is great! I was in the area for a funeral and I was truly grateful for the kind, curteous and professional service I received from him. The hotel was beautiful and everything was great but nothing compares to having the right people work for you. It makes all of the difference. Thanks Anthony!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, accommodating, great staff and free laundry room for guests. We loved the pool and how close was to all the Annapolis attractions, the mall and to the Bay Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here late last year because our power at home was out. The room was not very clean, the floor creaked (it's not that old!!), the furniture was very corporate and stiff, not something you would want to spend a lot of time on... choose a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. That was certainly tough week on us all during the storm. We thank you for staying with us during such a difficult time and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is just over 5 years old and later this year we are going through Hilton Garden Inn's Project GROW in our lobby giving us a revitilization and a fresh new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.