We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never again....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here late last year because our power at home was out. The room was not very clean, the floor creaked (it's not that old!!), the furniture was very corporate and stiff, not something you would want to spend a lot of time on... choose a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. That was certainly tough week on us all during the storm. We thank you for staying with us during such a difficult time and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is just over 5 years old and later this year we are going through Hilton Garden Inn's Project GROW in our lobby giving us a revitilization and a fresh new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    89
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
110
86
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Or family of four spent one night here while in town. Convenient location off the mail highway with lots of dinner options close by. Very good value for the price. Hotel appears to be very new and is extremely clean. Our room faced the front of the hotel and was on the fourth (top) floor. We had no problems with outside noise. Lots of easy to reach electrical plugs in the room. Love having two queen beds instead of two doubles.

The breakfast buffet with a step down from what we have come to expect at Hilton Garden Inns but still a very good breakfast, We were there on a Tuesday and I think they may have been understaffed. The chef was also working the tables, which made for a situation where you realy got your own beverages, etc. The continential selection was also less than what I am used to at other HGI. The omelettes were good and overall we enjoyed our breakfast after a great night's sleep.

The free breakfast for Hilton honors gold members is a great perk that we enjoy. It is one of the many reasons that we are loyal to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife & I flew to BWI and spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis, arriving very late the night of July 2. We had a family visit to make the next day in Arlington, VA. We had an easy ride into DC on Route 50. The hotel is very convenient to Baltimore, the harbor area of Annapolis, the U. S. Naval Academy, Ft. Meade, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, etc.. We attended a 4th of July parade in Catonsville, another easy drive.
The front desk staff was especially helpful with suggestions and directions. The breakfast team was also equally efficient and pleasant. The building and grounds are spotless and taken care of very well. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 239, near the end of the second floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here while driving to the shore, and I can't think of anything negative to say about this property. The room was spacious and completely comfortable, done in neutral tones. The bed was great. There was no noise. I thought the room rate was a good deal. We would have liked to stick around and have breakfast or check out the facilities, but we needed to get on the road. I'd definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis.

Room Tip: There's an all-night Rite-Aid drugstore/pharmacy within walking distance in case you've forg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Delaware
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Generally speaking, this was a typical HGI, which is a good thing. Pleasant lobby, cordial staff and plenty of amenities. Only down side was the size of the room. I've stayed in hundreds of mid to upscale hotel rooms around the world and the Annapolis HGI has the dubious distinction of having one of the smallest rooms. Clean, comfortable, normal amenities, bright and TINY. If room size is not an issue for you, this is a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice welcoming lobby with ice tea and lemonade. We were greeted with bottled water at the front desk. Room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable with adjustable mattress. However the top sheet was pilly and the mattress pad where it covers the mattress controls was either stained or dirty. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The refrigerator kept making a noise that kept waking me up. I should have gotten up and turned it off.
Made to order breakfast was $10.95...omelets, waffles, french toast, sausage, bacon, ham, yogurt, fruit, toast, muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee. The food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Eight of us took a golf trip to Annapolis where we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The service was excellent and hotel was clean and very attractive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is excellent, right off main highway with restaurants and shopping close by

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.