We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
farmington Hills, United States
1 review
“Military Graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very convenient to all activities at Annapolis Naval Academy. Drive time excellent, close to fine dining restaurants, service stations, freeways, close to BWI airport - very convenient! Would definately stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again upon our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    93
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
118
93
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great value for this Hilton Garden Inn. Staff is very nice. The fitness center needs to be maintained. It is in a very good and safe location. There are several restaurants in the area that are worth checking out. This rate was actually cheaper than the Hampton Inn that was down the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Pleasant stay due to ease of location, ease of access, staff (especially Todd-restaurant staff), breakfast was very enjoyable. Service at hotel was better than received elsewhere. Just reminded me of southern hospitality and hotel located in the North--what a difference/pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we purchased a VIP package for the Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival. Room rate included breakfast (not normal for Hilton Garden Inn) and a great price. The hotel was pretty typical for this class of hotel. What made it special was the General Manager who was on hand when we checked in/out and in the morning during breakfast. He was perhaps the best hands on GM I have encountered. He made guests feel welcome and comfortable. The only real problem was thin walls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff at the hotel were always extremely helpful and very pleasant. The offered some of the best hospitality and customer service I have received at a hotel. The hotel is located in close proximity to a gas station, CVS, sushi restaurant and great nail salon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, QC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on the way to a destination. For a travel stop (not a vacation in Annapolis itself) it is comfortable and predictable in the good sense.
• Location: easy to find off the highway, shortish drive to a lot of shopping and selection of restaurants, though the hotel has a restaurant.
• Room: large, rather drab but clean and functional furniture w/ small fridge and microwave. Has in-room safe.
• Bathroom: on small side but modern fixtures, good towels, 4 of each kind.
• Climate control worked reasonably well, understandable controls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked in late on a Saturday evening for an extended weekend in Annapolis for my fiancé's birthday. Great location, great staff. I am a Hilton Honors member, and I love the Hilton brand. This hotel was no exception. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the front desk staff was very friendly, and the location was great. Just down the road is the Annapolis Town Center--cool place with lots of stores and great restaurants. There was a slight mishap with our keys being deactivated and appearing as we had checked out, which prevented us from getting back into our room the second night when we came back from dinner. No problem at all, just a quick trip to the front desk and she reprogrammed our keys. The only reason that this hotel didn't get five stars is because they don't have a complimentary breakfast and they also didn't have an indoor pool. Going at the end of April, the outdoor pool and hot tub were not open. Overall though, great stay! Would definitely return here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.