We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we purchased a VIP package for the Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival. Room rate included breakfast (not normal for Hilton Garden Inn) and a great price. The hotel was pretty typical for this class of hotel. What made it special was the General Manager who was on hand when we checked in/out and in the morning during breakfast. He was perhaps the best hands on GM I have encountered. He made guests feel welcome and comfortable. The only real problem was thin walls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    114
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
135
110
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff at the hotel were always extremely helpful and very pleasant. The offered some of the best hospitality and customer service I have received at a hotel. The hotel is located in close proximity to a gas station, CVS, sushi restaurant and great nail salon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, QC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on the way to a destination. For a travel stop (not a vacation in Annapolis itself) it is comfortable and predictable in the good sense.
• Location: easy to find off the highway, shortish drive to a lot of shopping and selection of restaurants, though the hotel has a restaurant.
• Room: large, rather drab but clean and functional furniture w/ small fridge and microwave. Has in-room safe.
• Bathroom: on small side but modern fixtures, good towels, 4 of each kind.
• Climate control worked reasonably well, understandable controls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked in late on a Saturday evening for an extended weekend in Annapolis for my fiancé's birthday. Great location, great staff. I am a Hilton Honors member, and I love the Hilton brand. This hotel was no exception. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the front desk staff was very friendly, and the location was great. Just down the road is the Annapolis Town Center--cool place with lots of stores and great restaurants. There was a slight mishap with our keys being deactivated and appearing as we had checked out, which prevented us from getting back into our room the second night when we came back from dinner. No problem at all, just a quick trip to the front desk and she reprogrammed our keys. The only reason that this hotel didn't get five stars is because they don't have a complimentary breakfast and they also didn't have an indoor pool. Going at the end of April, the outdoor pool and hot tub were not open. Overall though, great stay! Would definitely return here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Annapolis MD may be one of the best stays at a Hotel we have ever had. Location was ideal for travel to Washington D.C. and to Annapolis MD. Hotel staff made us fell welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We prefer the Hilton Garden Inn hotel group. This property is certainly one of the best we have stayed at. The location was very convenient and easy to find. We stayed in the jacuzzi room (#117 I think). The room was outstanding. There was a very large sitting room, a spacious bedroom, and a decent bathroom with a two-person jacuzzi. There were TVs and radios in both thye bedroom and in the sitting room. The network Internet connection was fast and complementary. The hotel staff was very efficient and pleasant and really made you welcome. I highly recommend this hotel when in Annapolis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we were there for a wedding. Came in Friday afternoon,checked out Sunday. There were 5 of us each morning we met for breakfast. Food and service was unbeatable and the staff they were the greatest. A wonderful experience over all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.