We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We prefer the Hilton Garden Inn hotel group. This property is certainly one of the best we have stayed at. The location was very convenient and easy to find. We stayed in the jacuzzi room (#117 I think). The room was outstanding. There was a very large sitting room, a spacious bedroom, and a decent bathroom with a two-person jacuzzi. There were TVs and radios in both thye bedroom and in the sitting room. The network Internet connection was fast and complementary. The hotel staff was very efficient and pleasant and really made you welcome. I highly recommend this hotel when in Annapolis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    105
    46
    19
    13
See reviews for
123
101
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we were there for a wedding. Came in Friday afternoon,checked out Sunday. There were 5 of us each morning we met for breakfast. Food and service was unbeatable and the staff they were the greatest. A wonderful experience over all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX Area
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As a frequent guest at Hilton Garden Inn, this hotel was just average. Yes, the hotel is in a GREAT area with TONS of shops and restaurants just a quick drive away....and this is it's biggest asset. Yes, my room was clean and appeared to have newer carpet and renovations...and yes, most of the front desk personnel were friendly.

What gives the hotel just an average rating is the restaurant area and the way they did breakfast. The eating area was in dire need of a really good dusting. I am not normally one to even notice this but on one wall between the breakfast area and the entrance hall, there was a mantle area and just at eye level (when sitting at a table ajacent to this wall) you could see the dust lines. You could see where folks may have rested a purse or case and then all the surrounding dust. It it not a diffucult area to get to so I believe their cleaning crew is just not watched. With regards to breakfast, at all other Hilton Garden Inns, there is always some type of eggs - mostly scrambled - in a warmer for you to just grab. Also there may be bacon or sausage to grab too. At this location,there were warmers there but the largest one was filled with hash brown potatoes and then one other on some days had a egg rollup in foil (but not all days) and the third warmer was always empty. So, even if you just wanted scrambled eggs, you had to place an order and wait....and wait. I had breakfast between 7 and 7:45 every day and it always took what I thought was quite a long time for simple scrambled eggs...and on some days the breakfast area was not at all crowded.

If you are not a frequent users of Hilton Garden Inn hotels, then I am sure this hotel will be fine for anyone. As a person who travels for business almost every other week, this one is just not on par with others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkton, Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a nice stay for three nights and have no serious complaints. The location was good, and the room was fine. The bed had a memory foam topper and was supposed to be adjustable, but did not work. The pool is not open until after Memorial Day. There is internet in the rooms, and plenty of parking. The exercise room had some nice equipment too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a decent hotel- staff very friendly, but it needs a little work: former non-smoking room still smelled of smoke (I had to ask for a room change), and lamps in rooms were falling apart - the floor lamp wobbled scarily and the desk lamp fell hard when adjusting and almost slammed into my arm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Even though we were in the room for only a couple of hours, it was nice to have somewhere to change and rest following my friend's wedding. We had absolutely no problems! The staff was very nice and personable, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was a manageable distance to Downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A nice hotel with professional and friendly staff. Sits close to freeway and approximately 12 minutes from downtown Annapolis. Rooms are nicely furnished with newer furniture, flat-screen TV, coffee maker and refrigerator. Very clean and good maid service. Nice work out facility with dumbbells and aerobic equipment. Cons: Marshmallow bed with ineffective firmness control on side of the mattress. Also memory foam mattress that was hot. Loud and windy air conditioning. Inadequate sound proofing in ceiling. (you could hear people walking and talking in room upstairs.) In room coffee was like Folgers and lobby coffee was about the same. Nearest Starbucks about 8 minute drive. I expected more for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.