We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5-night stay for my class reunion was mostly great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A 5-night stay for my class reunion was mostly great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Every member of the staff we encountered were great-friendly and welcoming. We had requested (and received) an upper floor (4th), which can have a downside if elevators are slow, especially with several reunion groups making for what seemed to be a full hotel; but, we never had to wait and seldom even had to make interim stops! Two things kept this from being an "Excellent" rating: (1) a light bulb in the bathroom was out when we arrived-left a note for maid-no action-another note-finally, a call to the front desk got it changed by our last day; (2) smoke detector went off in middle of night-called front desk-no problem in hotel, so battery must be low-balanced precariously on furniture to reach and remove battery-front desk person said she'd leave note-nothing-finally, called again next afternoon and, quite promptly, a maintenance person came and installed a new battery.

Room Tip: If, like me, you prefer an upper floor, you don't have to worry about being frustrated by slow e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    89
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
110
86
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived at 9:30 PM on a Tuesday evening to check in and...there was no one around. I mean no one. There was no bell to ring or any way to really summon someone. After about 10 minutes, a hurried, somewhat irritable young lady appeared and rushed us through the check in process. It was odd--I'd never had an experience quite like that. The room itself was fine, but there was weird, piled up dirt in the light switches. We decided to try the breakfast, but I'd suggest skipping it: They seemed put out to actually make a "breakfast to order" (although they tout it). I asked for eggs over hard and ended up with an omelette thing. It was all okay, but, next time, we'll try someplace else. (One tip for the air conditioning units at Hilton Garden Inns: If you set the fan to the "on" setting, they won't cycle on and off and keep you awake.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in a suite which was excellent, very large and very clean. The TV on demand was very helpful. All staff were very friendly. Evening meal and bespoke cooked breakfast were both delicious and good value. Annapolis is an easy drive from Washington airport and a delightful place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

first visit to annapolis. This was about a 10 min drive and just out of the quaint downtown marina. Still totally worth the drive for the value. Place was so nice. Our room was pretty much perfect. All staff greeted you with a smile and marybeth was super at check in. Outdoor Pool and whirlpool was closed for season which was a bummer since it was 90 but I understood. Near everything as far as CVS, chains stores and restauants. Really a nice experience for our mommy-daddy getaway weekend. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neversink, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here because it was centrally located to places we wished to visit (ie: DC, Annapolis, Six Flags America). Suite was great. Pool was nice. Staff were absolutely the best. We have no complaints and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed one night for business. Clean rooms and the staff here is terrific! Genuine service oriented staff and they were a pleasure to be around. Got a GREAT restaurant referral from the front desk on a seafood Restaurant nearby. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We checked in late and it was nice to find the coffee and tea still fresh and available in the hotel lobby. The room was clean. We were mildly disappointed that room service stopped at 10 pm. We did make a purchase from the Pavilion Pantry and were disappointed when we got back to the room to find that one of the ice cream bars had been melted and re-frozen. It was a mess, however it was readily exchanged for one in perfect condition. The air conditioner seemed to have a problem as it would cycle on and off through the night - the room was never the right temperature - it was either too hot or too cold - giving us both a fitful night's sleep. There was also a rhythmic pounding that woke us up in the morning. Perhaps the laundry is above the room we were given. Hopefully that was just an anomaly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.