We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean modern room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice, clean modern room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice room. About a 10 minute drive from downtown Annapolis. The room was modern, up to date and comfortable. The bathroom was also modern and a good size. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. They had a nice buffet and hot breakfast bar which was 10.95/per person or free to us with Hilton Gold Status.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
KJ Gator:

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis during your time spent in Annapolis. We always appreciate feedback and we will be using your comments as a form of recognition to our TEAM.

Again, thank you for your time and consideration.

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    97
    46
    19
    13
See reviews for
120
99
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

As expected from a Hilton Garden Inn, the hotel was immaculate, large comfy rooms... but what makes this particular location so special is the awesome staff. Girls at the front desk went above and beyond to provide excellent service... only sad not, the adjustable sleep bed in our room was not working, but they are still crazy comfortable regardless.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Granipc:

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We really appreciate it when our Guests give us feedback via Trip Advisor!

After reading your review, I am very proud of our TEAM and that we were able to take good care of you while you were in town visiting Annapolis. Also, if you would like contact me personally and let me know what room you were in, I will make sure we get our bed fixed!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Annapolis.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
410-266-9006 x 7002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I recently stayed here and it was the best hotel staying experience I've ever had. The staff is friendly and so accommodating and I have to give a special thank you to Heather and Casey for everything they did. The room was clean and spacious and exceeded all of my expectations.

My stay was part of a romantic evening I planned for my (now) fiance. I will save everyone the details, but Heather and Casey went out of their way to make sure that this was a very special evening, doing things that I hadn't even asked of them. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend staying here!!!!

Property Management: Please recognize the outstanding staff members working at this establishment. I cannot say enough how appreciative I am to have received such great customer service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Ryan B.:

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your feedback.

I agree, Heather and Casey are AMAZING!

I'm happy to hear that you found your room to be fresh and clean. I'm also excited to hear that we could help out with your romantic evening and congratulations, I wish you and your fiance' the best!

Heather and Casey have been recognized for going above and beyond.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton the weekend of 2/16-18 to attend an memorial service at the Naval Academy for our nephew who recently passed away. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable except for the pillows which were way too flat. The staff was very friendly and helpful as far as getting directions and other information; kudos to Heather at the front desk, she was very nice. The breakfast area was very nice with a choice of continental breakfast or cooked to order. Definitely would stay here if making a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
John-from-Florida:

Thank you for your Trip Advisor response. Although I wish you were visiting on different circumstances, I'm glad we were able to provide friendly accommodations. Thank you for also commenting on our restaurant and staff, as well as Heather (Front Desk) We will be recognizing the restaurant this month for their contributions and going above and beyond to take care of our guests.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you should need anything the next time you plan on visiting Annapolis.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Va
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Clean; very helpful staff; back off the road a bit. A few miles from downtown area if that is important.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here for a business meeting in downtown Annapolis. Check-in was smooth and quick. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite. Some co-workers and I arrived a day early to explore Annapolis and they were able to give us so many suggestions for touring the city. Breakfast was ok, your normal hotel breakfast with bagels, doughnuts, omelets and made-to-order eggs. Rooms were big and beds were comfortable. Didn't hear any noise at night. They offered free internet for Hilton reward members, so I was able to get some work done away from the office. Overall a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Pros: Big Suite with living room and whirlpool in bathroom; friendly staff; good breakfast

Cons: Black mold growing in shower stall; located in outskirts of Annapolis - not walker friendly, could hear every step taken by guests in room upstairs.

Stayed here for one night. Was pleasantly surprised by size of room and bathroom. Unfortunately, there was no fan in bathroom which I like to use while sleeping to block out other noise in the hotel. I could hear every step taken by the people in the room upstairs. The bathroom was very big and bright, but the black mold growing on the tiles in the shower was disturbing. Breakfast was good in the cafe - made to order omelettes, eggs, etc. Staff was overall very friendly. Unfortunately, the front desk clerk told us that the wireless internet was broken when we checked in but it was fixed by the next day. There is a CVS and strip mall across the street so that is good if you need something. However, that is about all that is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a top floor unless listening to footsteps does not bother you; check shower for bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Doves 123:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel while you were in Annapolis!

We appreciate all the feedback we get from our Guests, because you are the ones that let us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

First off, I'm glad to hear that you though our TEAM was friendly, you enjoyed our breakfast and the layout of our Suite.

Secondly, I apologize for our lack of cleanliness! We are getting this matter taken care of right away. This is not how we normally operate, I can assure you. Also I would like to apologize for our internet service being down.

We are currently in the middle of upgrading our internet service so we can better accommodate you and our other GUESTS and the turnaround should be fairly quick.

I hope that you will give our hotel a second chance the next time you are in Annapolis. Again, thank you for time and consideration.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
410-266-9006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.