We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Hilton Garden Inn and it will not be our last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Save 10% Book Online
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“First Hilton Garden Inn and it will not be our last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This was our first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, we usually stay at Hampton Inns, however this Garden Inn seemed to get better reviews and the price was comparable to the Hampton in same area. We found this hotel to be comparable in many ways to a Hampton. It is nice to know that Hilton Brands are consistent in giving great quality, service and cleanliness. It was very clean! The rooms were nice size (bathroom was a little small). Our room had a nice cabinet that housed the mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and ice bucket with a nice size counter. A small restaurant was in the lobby and breakfast, dinner and drinks were offered for a price. We did not eat at this restaurant but we enjoyed drinks in the lobby. The room had plenty of outlets to charge all our gadgets. Michael and Amanda were very helpful and the girl tending bar was very friendly. Location was convenient to stores, restaurants and only a few minute drive to downtown Annapolis. Comparing the price to the downtown historic hotels this was a far better deal. They offered Zip Out/Check Out - which we've done before but with this you pushed a button on your phone before leaving it and kept your key cards in the room. I did this and I can only hope it worked - the phone did not do anything to confirm the process. The only things I would caution you on is that the desk chair is strange, if you lean back in it you feel like it is going to tip backwards - very scary feeling. And the desk light was to big and it shines the light in your eyes no matter how you position it. The people above us must have had 2 small children with them because we could hear running across the room but that settled down after a few minutes and we didn't hear it again until about 7:30 am, so that wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dee1Dee:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your past stay at the Hilton Garden Inn while you were visiting Annapolis. We are very excited that you chose our hotel as your first Hilton Garden Inn experience! We hope that you choose the Hilton Garden Inn brand again, next time you're traveling.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Best Regards.

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    129
    61
    25
    14
See reviews for
151
127
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I drove up to Annapolis for the Army-Navy Basketball game and decided to make it an overnight trip. This was the least expensive Hilton property in the area, and it was convenient to Rt. 50 and not far from downtown Annapolis.

The manager and the staff all made me feel welcome and went out of their way to help me. The halls were quiet, the breakfast was outstanding, and I enjoyed the fitness center and business center. The free wireless was a plus - so many hotels charge for it still.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and giving us your feedback.

We appreciate you choosing to stay at the HGI Annapolis while you visited Annapolis....Go Navy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed here as we had business in the area. The hotel staff at all times were very friendly and helpful espically Todd at breakfast, he went out of his way to offer excellent service.

The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed adjustable from soft to hard. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We had a two night stay, arriving to discover that torrential rain had knocked out power randomly throughout the hotel, at no fault of the hotel. Susie and April never faded in their wonderfully pleasant efforts to find us a room where everything was working. The problem persisted well into the next day, but the staff never showed a crack in their overt attentiveness, including free full hot breakfast at their insistence. Clean, comfortable, up to date rooms and lobby at a great price. Excellent breakfast (not included in room rate), though not a fan of their coffee. Easy to get in/out of Annapolis for touring. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in late August. The rooms were spacious and clean. Life guard at the pool was friendly and great with the the little one. Breakfast was very nice, service was good. Loved the whirl pool tub. Walls are very thin, hard to sleep at night, had noisy guests above us. Would stay here again on a planned return trip to the area next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny warrington!!
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We were there the week before 'Gaytavelguydc' and i am shocked to read his review honestly!
All areas of the hotel were spotless and i find it had to comprehend how it could deteriorate in less than a week...

Excellent staff-the manager was so helpful told us places to see and do and printed info. She also gave free tickets to the Renaissance festival which was fab!
Rooms were lovely-two huge so comfy beds-microwave/fridge/lovely toiletries-flat sceen tv with lots of channels-good for when kids slept at night..free laundry excellent.
Breakfasts we had included a made to order which was lovely and you could literally have what you liked! buffet was lovely too so much choice we were spoilt.
Pool lovely we so enjoyed it but be aware pools are only open if lifeguards are available and in one hotel they said labour day was the last day so check directly?
Internet wired and worked fab.
I was sorry to leave and we had a long stay 8 nights.
The area is great-plenty things to do/see..plenty eateries to suit all tastes. Car is needed tho i think as most places had no footpaths?
fab anyway we picked well.
Thanks to all staff who fulfilled our evey need and esp our lovely breakfast man for whom nothing was too much trouble --if they read this, from Tom and George's family. xx

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

My extended family stayed here for the Navy football game and would NOT recommend it to anyone else. The bathroom had a really bad smell and we saw broken glass beside the coffee/fridge area. But, the worst thing was having staff have to come to kill a mouse in the room in the evening. After that, we saw yet another one. By that time, only one staff person was still in the hotel. So, instead of her and I trying to kill this one, my mother and I left to spend the night back in DC.

Other family members in their room used a convertible sofa and the kids in it notice trash on the floor, including half a Poptart, cereal, and lot of toy parts. The closest door was off the track and just propped up against the opening. The shower curtain was about black at the bottom from mold.

So, obviously this hotel has some things to work out....like just simply cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.