We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety and delicious to boot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ports of Call

Ports of Call
210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401
410-573-1350
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good variety and delicious to boot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The eggs were fresh and did not taste powdered. Crisp, tasty (maple-flavored?) bacon. Yummy, well-cooked and seasoned red potatoes. Fresh, tasty fruit. Amazing selection of breads, delicious muffins. Plentiful hot coffee. Lots of juices. Super service!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good food and since we were with a large group, the hotel gave us free breakfast. Didn't have other meals in this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were in Annapolis MD for one night and we decided to have dinner at this restaurant. We also had a $25.00 Restaurant.com coupon to use here. I had the crab cakes and the other person had the seafood platter. Both of these meals were excellent in taste, portion size and presentation. We also had the Cream of Crab soup and it was delicious! Our server was great! Our food was brought to us in a timely manner and he checked back with us just the right number of times. The restaurant also has a nice bar area and two flat-screen TV's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed in the Doubletree, and the only meal I had here was breakfast.I thought it was only alright. The buffet was overpriced for what was there (except the pancakes, which were pretty good), and the service could have been better. My family had dinner there which they enjoyed. There is a great bar atmosphere as well. I would like to try lunch or dinner, but I would skip out on their breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Classic lump crab cakes. Delicious. Service is quick and professional. Would eat here again. Inside the Doubletree by Hilton in Annapolis. Traveling on business.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ports of Call also viewed

 

Been to Ports of Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ports of Call, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.