We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway with the kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Annapolis to your Saves list
Westin Annapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway with the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We found this hotel on TripAdvisor and liked that people commented how convenient the trolley outside the hotel was for them. We found that to be a great perk of this hotel. We never had to pull our car out of the hotel. The trolley ran every 20 minutes or so in to town and back. The lobby was beautiful - great hotel bar. The gym was up-to-date and clean. Our room was perfect. Awesome shower! We also enjoyed going downstairs at night across the veranda and having drinks on the patio.... The only drawbacks - $10 per night for internet access in the room. We had our two teenages with us so there was no way we could go without internet. In today's electronic world I think WIFI should be free of charge, especially since it is free in the lobby and valet parking was $23.00.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Gina S: Good afternoon. Thank you for recapping your stay at the Westin Annapolis with a Trip Advisor review. Our staff appreciates your candid feedback as well as your business. I am happy that your stay overall was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for your comments regarding parking, wifi, and Annapolis. Have a great remainder of the summer season. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    216
    64
    34
    11
See reviews for
130
217
31
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We attended a family reunion at the Annapolis Westin. Really nice place to stay. The room was as expected (except the mini refrigerator did not work, but no big deal). The beds were very comfortable. I was not impressed with the breakfast buffet. The food was mediocre and service was not impressive. Also in a hotel of this quality, Internet service should be included, not charged extra for. Valet parking was pricy, with a public lot the only option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear dabigman240: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business and value your candid comments. I will utilize your review with our customer service team tomorrow in our meeting. I appreciate your comments on our breakfast buffet. This is an area we are constantly working to improve. Thank you once again and have a great remainder to your summer season. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We arrived earlier than expected, and were allowed to check in. We parked our car under the hotel and only paid $10 for 24 hours. Everyone was exceptionally polite and helpful, especially the front desk staff. Once we got the hang of the free shuttle, we managed to take in some history, fabulous restaurants, a water tour and then return to the most comfortable bed ever. Our room was very clean, and exactly as pictured, larger than others in the area and quieter. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Rooms in front have a view of the traffice circle, but were still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Laura H: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. We appreciate and value your business as well as your comments. Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff. I will share your comments with the entire team. Have a great month of August and thank you again. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

attended family reunion in deale traveling with husband and daughter. we reserved a room with d
king size bed and the found daughter (21 years) was able to accompany us,,,,no doubles available,,,so they upgraded us to the parlor suite at same rate! very appreciative !
free trolley to annapolis another plus,,,,would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear flowie 22: Good evening. Thank you for taking your time to respond with a Trip Advisor review. On behalf of the entire staff, we value your business and appreciate your candid comments. We will use your remarks in our customer service recap meeting tomorrow morning. I am happy you enjoyed the suite upgrade. Have a great remainder of the summer season. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My friend and I used points to stay and discovered that points do not get you anything other than a free room. Being a valued member doesn't get you wifi, breakfast, or any other amenities.

The services we paid for were very disappointing. Our breakfast room service arrived on time, but our silverware and toast did not. We had to make 3 calls to get silverware and the remainder of our breakfast, but by then it was cold. Ice cold.

On the plus side, we had a blast at the hotel bar the night before. The bartenders were friendly, competent, and hilarious! I hope they're being laid well, because they were the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear teachTrish: Good afternoon. Thank you for your review after your stay over the weekend at the Westin Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for some of the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I am truly sorry that your RS dining experience was unacceptable. Can you please send me a note to jpiccoli@westinannapolis.com so I can address this charge. Thank you onece again for your business and comments. I will relay your comments to the bartending staff as well. Again, thank you for your review and please have a great remainder of the summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff was attentive and professional. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Grateful for the free shuttle between the hotel and the Annapolis waterfront. We appreciated the free late check-out (3pm) on Sunday, which seems to be a corporate policy and not unique to this property. In this day and age, and for a hotel at this price point, we consider it poor policy to charge extra for internet access as this one does. We also heard from friends also staying here that there was an additional charge to use the pool. Would recommend that management reconsider such nickel-and-dime policies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Good Travelers: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor reviewing your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business as well as your candid comments. Thank you for mentioning / critiquing the wifi internet portion of your stay. I will forward your comments to the appropriate parties. Once again, thank you for your business. Have a great summer season. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Westin Hotel. The employees were very helpful since it was our first time in Annapolis. Most of all the General Manager and Dining waitress remembered our names.
We will stay at Westin again!

Room Tip: We enjoy having a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a recycle blue trash can and a standard trash can.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Good afternoon to our friends in Wayne, Pennsylvania!
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Annapolis with the world!
It is always wonderful to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations and look forward to seeing you back when your travels bring you back to Annapolis.
We all, at the hotel, realize you have options when you travel and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Westin Annapolis.
Have a wonderful day & eat well,
James Barrett
Executive Chef/ Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.