We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some nice aspects” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Annapolis to your Saves list
Westin Annapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Some nice aspects”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff was attentive and professional. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Grateful for the free shuttle between the hotel and the Annapolis waterfront. We appreciated the free late check-out (3pm) on Sunday, which seems to be a corporate policy and not unique to this property. In this day and age, and for a hotel at this price point, we consider it poor policy to charge extra for internet access as this one does. We also heard from friends also staying here that there was an additional charge to use the pool. Would recommend that management reconsider such nickel-and-dime policies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Good Travelers: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor reviewing your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business as well as your candid comments. Thank you for mentioning / critiquing the wifi internet portion of your stay. I will forward your comments to the appropriate parties. Once again, thank you for your business. Have a great summer season. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    212
    60
    33
    11
See reviews for
127
213
31
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Westin Hotel. The employees were very helpful since it was our first time in Annapolis. Most of all the General Manager and Dining waitress remembered our names.
We will stay at Westin again!

Room Tip: We enjoy having a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a recycle blue trash can and a standard trash can.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Good afternoon to our friends in Wayne, Pennsylvania!
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Annapolis with the world!
It is always wonderful to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations and look forward to seeing you back when your travels bring you back to Annapolis.
We all, at the hotel, realize you have options when you travel and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Westin Annapolis.
Have a wonderful day & eat well,
James Barrett
Executive Chef/ Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travel quite a bit... but the missing piece has always been that feeling of belonging - a little piece of home if you will. After only my fourth stay, almost everybody here recognizes me, knows me by name, and goes out of their way to not only ask how things are, but actually care. Of course the hotel property itself is wonderful but furniture and drapes and accessories are easy - maintaining that customer focus from stem to stern is quite another. Denise M at the counter is just one of the shining examples of this - has repeatedly made clear it's her passion to make me feel at home, just like everybody else on her team!!!

Thank you!!!

James...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Good afternoon to our friend from Gulf Breeze, Florida!
What wonderful things you have said about our property. We all, at the hotel, appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share that feedback with the web. We love to hear from our guests, especially from a seasoned traveler as yourself, that we have exceeded their expectations!
We look forward to seeing you back at the Westin when your travels bring you back to Annapolis.
Have a wonderful day & eat well,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is very well located walking distance from the naval academy and the docks. Thou it is a bit of a wlak , but ypu can always avail the trolley which runs right from outside the hotel. There is a 24 x 7 store just round the corner .Th e rooms are spacious houskeeping good and the staff friendly and helpful. Overall had a good stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you to our friends from Delhi, New York for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review!
We, at the hotel, are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your feedback regarding the surrounding area and close proximity of downtown.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Annapolis!
Have a wonderful day & eat well!
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We enjoyed a great weekend getting together with our friends at the Westin Annapolis. The room was nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast each morning. The hotel is very convenient to town via walking or the trolley that runs every 15 minutes and stops in front of the hotel. Annapolis is a great town to visit and we would highly recommend a stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Good afternoon to our friends from the City of Brotherly Love,
Please accept a heartfelt thank you from the entire team of the Westin Annapolis for taking the time to share your recent stay with us.
We are very appreciative that you chose to stay with us and afforded us the opportunity to show you our side of Annapolis!
Have a wonderful day & eat well,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. As SPG gold, we got rooms on the top floor with complimentary wifi (I would expect wifi to be free anyway). Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Air conditioning was good in the hot weather, though a little noisy (as appears to be the norm in the US). Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and advice. Location was about a 10 to 15 minute walk to downtown, or a free trolley bus was just out the front, ad departed regularly. Self parking was a reasonable price, and directly under the building. All-in-all, a very solid product and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Good morning. Thank you for the very nice response and review after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your kind words, business, and time. I will pass on your comments during our service meeting this morning. I hope you have a great summer. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've stayed at this Westin twice for meetings and have been happy with the accommodations both times ... the staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean. It's not near the water, but just a nice mile walk ... or a trolley runs every 15 minutes, there are also bikes outside the hotel that guests may borrow.

Beautiful City - come and enjoy !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Good morning. I hope you are doing well today. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your visit to Annapolis. On behalf of the service team at the Westin Annapolis, thank you for your comments as well as your business. I am glad you had a nice visit. Enjoy the summer season and thank you again. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.