We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Annapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Annapolis to your Saves list
Westin Annapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in Annapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights while in town for a wedding. Overall, our stay was wonderful. The room was in great shape and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also nicely updated and included a rainfall shower head. We spent some time in the lobby and bar area, both of which are nicely decorated and relaxing.

There are just a few minor reasons why this review is only 4/5. First, arriving at the hotel is a bit confusing since the address is in the middle of a traffic circle and there aren't any signs directing you to the actual entrance. The explanation of self-parking versus valet was also confusing. If you are planning to stay at this hotel, they charge $23/night for valet parking. You may park your own car in the same garage (below the hotel), which charges an hourly rate; 4 or more hours is $10 or $10/night. Depending on how often you move your car in and out of the garage will determine which method is less expensive. The final issue is the fact that they charge $10/day for internet - it would be nice if this was simply included. Internet is free in the lobby of the hotel, so we only used it in that location.

Once again, a lovely hotel that we would highly recommend, with just a few small areas for improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your comments as well as your business. Thank you for listing a couple of hotel services that did not meet your expectations. This is very helpful for the future. Have a great upcoming holiday weekend and thank you again for your comments and busienss. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    202
    59
    31
    11
See reviews for
123
207
30
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Mr. Piccoli the Hotel Manger of this hotel and his staff go above and beyond the standard to make your experience the best.

My nephew Hans Loewen a Midshipman at the Navel academy went on a weekend leave with three of his friends. There was a horrible accident that happened a month ago today and my brother got that call no parent every wants to receive. Hans had been in a horrific accident and was being flown to Baltimore Trauma center. My sister, daughter and mother flew out to Maryland to be with my brother, sister-in-law and niece. Hans had suffered sever brain damage and passed away a week later. We all moved down to the Westin on a rainy afternoon to make arrangements for his final farewell. Upon arriving to the hotel run by Mr. Piccoli we encountered nothing but the up-most in service. When we pulled up in two cars loaded with are gear into the valet parking we were quickly taken care of. We were all in shock and overwhelmed with grief. After settling into the room we called down to the staff for random items such as tape, scissors refrigerator, extra towels, bedding etc......The staff had the items to our room with in minutes. The staff could not have been any nicer or compassionate.

We returned a month later for my nieces graduation from the Navel Academy. Again the staff are very attentive, the rooms are clean and in immaculate condition. The location is very centrally located and easy to walk or take the trolley (which picks you up right out the front of the hotel) to down town with many shops, dining and activities.

I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at many here state side and abroad and this hotel is very special because of the great leadership and location!

Green Features: There is a Starbucks in the Lobby!!! Your room is equipped with Starbucks coffee!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Travelgaval: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review. Your entire family will always be very special to the Westin Annapolis. The family courage will forever be an inspiration to everyone. Please feel free to call me if there is ever a need in Annapolis. Please give my best to everyone... Sincerely, Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster, md
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I attended a training conference last week at the Westin and was quite impressed with this property. Room was great, on site training facility was excellent and the food (two continental breakfasts, two lunches and one dinner) was exceptional. Although the cost was picked up by the conference sponsors, I would definitely stay there on my own.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear CaptainLar64: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your visit to the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your business. I am glad the conference went well. Thank you again for your review and I hope you have a great summer season. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wonderful in every way! Room service was amazingly affordable and quick! Indoor pool nice, but wish it was 24 hours. Lifeguard on duty so he had to close pool to take breaks. Found great rate thru Westin site, cheaper than priceline!

Room Tip: Was able to find great last minute rate through the Westin site directly, cheaper than priceline!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Darhottmac: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, I am glad you and your family enjoyed their stay. Thank you for the very nice comments. I hope you have a great summer season and thank you again for your time and business. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryn mawr, pa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Terrific location, less than a mile from Main Street downtown.
Very helpful staff, incredibly friendly.
From the moment we checked in, we were treated so well.
They treated my dog like he was a human, complimentary dog bed and water bowl.
Amanda at check-in was quite helpful when asked about changing rooms, there was no problem with a special request room service order.
When I accidentally left my wallet in the lobby, they secured it and alerted me immediately.

If I had one suggestion it would be that the valet service was a tad overpriced, but other than that, it was a delicious stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Lefty713: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your stay in Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your nice comments as well as your business. I am very happy our team exceeded your expectations with your dog. The front office team led by Amanda always has a special thoughts for customers and their animals. I will pass on your comments to the entire team. Thank you once again and have a great summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel should not be a Westin - 1 to 2 stars higher if hotel was (and was priced as) a Courtyard or Holiday Inn. It's not a bad hotel; it simply does not meet the standards at other Westins. It is indifferent and undistinguished: scratch-and-dent furnishings & rooms; water pressure poor; beds uncharacteristically bad, staff confused at addressing complaints.

Green Features: Shameful attempt to reduce housekeeping costs in the guise of being “green.” In removing housekeeping services in their entirety it is counter-productive: the all-or-nothing approach will REDUCE the frequency of our deferral rather than increase it.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear William T: Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor after your visit to the Westin Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for failing to meet your service and hotel expectations. Similar to your review on Starwood, can you please email a phone number that I can contact you to apologize and work towards the future. I understand according to your previous review, you will visit our hotel again in the future to see your freinds at Park Place. I would like to understand how our team can help personalize your stay and improve. Thank you for your time and understanding. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli ... jpiccoli@westinannapolis.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lovely location in beautiful Annapolis. We had a room that overlooked the traffic circle. Even being that close to the traffic, we couldn't hear a bit of the sound.

Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast buffet was delicious.

Highly recommend for families, vacation, and business travelers.

Green Features: The Westin offers a choice of getting new linens daily or a $5 credit or points to your account.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear travelwithease: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your comments as well as your business. I am happy that you had a nice experience. I will certainly share your comments with our team. Thank you once again and I hope you have a great summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.