We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love - Best Hotel in Annapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Annapolis to your Saves list
Westin Annapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love - Best Hotel in Annapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here during the winter of 2012 and it was absolutely fantastic! A centrally located, beautiful building-- the beds are incredibly comfortable, too. If you're traveling to Annapolis, this is definitely the best choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear MonicaQ
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Westin Annapolis. Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable.

Annapolis in the winter is wonderful! We hope that you will visit us in the spring and summer when the city really comes alive.

Again, thnkyou for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Simcerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    202
    59
    31
    11
See reviews for
123
207
30
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at the Westin Annapolis for a wedding this weekend. I thought the hotel was immaculate. The staff was fantasti. I thought the bar in the lobby was very nice and well stocked. Plus there's an Irish pub around the corner. The rooms are a little small, so the rooms with 2 beds only have doubles and not queens. I was a little disappointed that we were not able to get a room with a king, but with a wedding and home Navy game the hotel was completely full, and since someone else made the reservation, I cannot fault the hotel here. Check in/out was very quick. The beds, as with most Starwood hotels, was the best part of the room. I could have slept as long as Rip Van Winkle.We didn't bring our dog, but the hotel is VERY dog friendly. Oh, and they have a free shuttle that runs all over town, and it runs until like 2 am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Tanney9
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Did you know that Annapolis was voted 3rd most pet friendly city? You can see many pets visiting restaurants, shops and hotels throughout the city. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The truth is that there's really only one hotel in Annapolis worthy of a four-star rating by "destination city" standards. The bad news is this ain't it. The good news is this Westin costs about 35% less per night than that property.

This is essentially a business-class hotel with a few luxury amenities, and at the right discounted rate, it's a good value. If you're visiting Annapolis as a tourist, however, it's really too far from the action to be convenient, unless you absolutely love to walk a lot--and I mean a LOT, or don't mind spending half your day navigating the labyrinth that is downtown while desperately seeking parking for your car, or plan on packing a Segway.

Our King room's A/C was insufficient to make our room comfortable for sleeping and thin walls treated us to a steady chorus of noise from our neighbors. The gym was large-ish but under-equipped; the lone upright stationary bike was broken.

The Westin is a half a star short of what it promises, but booked at the right rate is a fair choice for a downtown Annapolis hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear 4Richer4Poorer
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Westin. I am happy that we met most of your expectations. I also wanted to make you aware that The Annapolis Circulator runs every 20 minutes from the front of the hotel to downtown. This free service runs from 6 am until midnight sunday through Thursday and until 2 AM Friday and Saturday.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very clean, upscale and friendly. This property was perfectly located for old town Annapolis sight seeing. A free shuttle picks you up at the door and takes you to any part of town. Room was big clean and comfortable. Bed was a heavenly king and it was heavenly. Room was also quiet so we slept well. Nice flat screen TV and very nice bathroom with great lighting. Dual shower head was nice. Pool, hot tub, and work out area was new and clean. Staff was attentive and friendly........ Only downside was a poor phone signal. I have my own Wifi hot spot on my cell and had trouble getting a Verizon signal. One step outside and the signal was fine. I like hotels that give you free wifi. The Westin wants $10 per day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear MarkAndCarol19
Thank you for sharing your observations and experience. Annapolis is a great city to visit with many options to choose from during a visit. We are very pleased you chose us to be your headquarters during your stay.
I can understand your frustrations with getting cell reception in Annapolis. There are limited cell towers in the Historic area of Annapolis and reception is difficult in many areas.
We do plan to install a cell phone booster system in the hotel shortly.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write about the Westin! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our stay at the Westin Annapolis was amazing. The staff was great and Shawn, the concierge, assisted with reservations. There is a free shuttle that comes regularly and parking is convenient. All in all, when we return to Annapolis, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear MsPerfection
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin. Shawn was very excited that you mentioned him on Trip Advisor. Shawn does everything he can to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience.

Again Thank you and we hope to be your host in the near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin and found it to be within walking distance of the historic area....I enjoy walking. I also saw a complementary shuttle running. The hotel was very comfortable and I enjoyed a quiet night of rest. Parking was conveniently attached to the hotel and affordable at $10 a day. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: On the second floor I had a view of a rooftop, but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear togo_11_11
Thank you for sharing your observations during your visit to the Westin Annapolis. One of the subjects you mentioned was the Circulator Trolley that runs from the Westin to downtown Annapolis. This free service provided by the city is very popular with many visitors to Annapolis and runs approximately every 20 minutes to down town.

Although I am sure you are busy but I was wondering if you could share with us what we could do better to make your stay a 5?

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
SIncerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Last minute change of plans forced us to change hotels to the Westin in Annapolis, MD. Using the online reservation and the national phone number were both to no avail. But the local front desk helped navigate the problem. Great lobby, nice bartender, great room. First rate experience. Will use this property next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Book on line, not at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Pilots feelfree1
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Westin Annapolis. I am so glad that we could work out the arrangements for your visit. Our team always tries to exceed everyone's expectations and we hope to see you in the future

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.