We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Annapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Annapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great weekend in Annapolis and the SpringHill Suites were a great place to base our outings. Close to the Amish Market, movies, shopping, and only a few miles from downtown. The room was nice with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a sitting area. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was very accommodating and polite. Breakfast was fine, hot and cold selections. No complaints here!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    106
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
99
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped on our way north after having an evening with friends so just wanted a good nights' sleep before continuing our travels. The hotel was what you would expect, clean, quiet room, comfortable. I awakened at 3:00 to the refrigerator motor noisily running and it lasted until we left. I had not noticed it when we went to bed but we were very tired. We left at 6:45 and their breakfast was not ready so we got coffee. We discovered the coffee was lukewarm and probably left over from the night before so we poured it out. We ended up going to McDonald's for a decent cup.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize about the noisy fridge and the coffee not being hot. We strive to offer our guests a great stay and feedback such as your's helps us to improve. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Steve Merchant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night September 6th with three kids. The manager was beyond friendly, we did not have a reservation, and he gave my kids a tour of the hotel and pool so they could see it before we committed! He and his staff were helpful in directing us what to do and see in Annapolis. Breakfast was good, pool small but nice, rooms in very good shape, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the SpringHill Suite with our son and his family while they closed on,and moved to,their new home.

We couldn't have found a better place to spend our four nights.

The staff was remarkable and went way above and beyond to make us comfortable.

As a great example; our Granddaughter left her favorite doll's pillow behind when she went to her new house.

We went back to the hotel, expecting the worst, but when we told the staff our story the pillow appeared neatly packed in a plastic bag with our name on it.

Needless to say it made our little ones day!

We'll be back....

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STURTEVANT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend a couple nights recently in this place as a business trip. I was pleased with everything. There was a minor problem with the bathroom sink, I reported it and was taken care of while I was gone. I recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Fl.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights before son's wedding in DC. My daughter and family got in at 6:30AM and hotel let them sleep late and arranged a late breakfast. The breakfast buffet was included well supplied and nutritious. Room had 2 queen beds very comfy with everything clean. Indoor swimming pool was perfect, no harsh chemicals. Great price, good strategic location for exploring the area. Would stay again. All the children in the hotel appeared well mannered.

Room Tip: Hotel is in an office park, away from any traffic or walking distance to nightlife.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not have styrofoam coffee cups, the ac had been turned off when we were not in the room, but quickly cooled the room.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights to see Navy play OSU. The hotel is the standard Spring hill layout. Small living area with a wet bar, couch, and fridge. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin and you do get noise from next door. The location is not near the center of Town so that brought in down a notch for me. I think it's more a business hotel then a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not like the location of our property and that it impacted your stay with us. I do hope the next time you are in the Annapolis area you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you.

Steve Merchant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.