We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
New Jersey, US
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room is very clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable. In room refrigerator and microwave are a plus. Free breakfast is great. The staffs are very helpful. The computers in the lobby provide free access to Internet and can print out the document you need. Overall I am very satisfied with the stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    111
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
110
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Love staying here for a week....close to everything, great breakfast but seating is, limited when they have a full house, and the pool has a full time lifeguard! Great staff and rooms very clean! Amanda at the front desk was most helpful, as were the others all week! The lifeguards were observant and helpful!

Green Features: They recycle and have low flush toilets! They use recycled breakfast dinnerware.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I agree with all other great reviews of this SpringHill Suites, the one thing I can add is the close location to the Carrollton Metro system. We used the SpringHill Suites as our home base for our week of site seeing in Washington DC. It is about a 20 minute drive to the station, exit 6 off of 50 west. Another comfortable 25 minute ride and your in DC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. Letting travelers know about our location and ease of travel into Washington D.C is very helpful.

Steven Merchant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have stayed here twice and both times were very happy. Friendly staff and very clean. The area is pleasant and convenient to the highway. Our GPS had us on the right road but was off on the actually location by a quarter mile. It's our hotel of choice when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While the rooms are pleasant, new couch, newly remodeled bathrooms that are clean, I have a problem paying almost $200 a night for a room with sheets that are limp and tissue paper thin (not sure if they were even cotton sheets). The mattress in our room was VERY hard and the pillows were so hard, I woke up many times in the middle of the night trying to find some place of comfort to rest my head. The worst insult was the free hot breakfast. The eggs were obviously powdered eggs, not real eggs, and the sausage was not edible. It tasted as if some bread product had been mixed into the patty. There were dry cereals, toast and English muffins that had not be corrupted. Plastic ware is provided, but it was useless for slicing the apples provided in the buffet. No fresh citrus fruit. I was very disappointed that Marriott, who used to specialize in food service, would offer such a pathetic meal. I will never stay in a Springhill Suite again. Having experienced Homewood Suites breakfasts and Hyatt House breakfasts, this breakfast is no way to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Let me start by qualifying my four star rating as I struggled with not giving it a FIVE star rating and only didn't because I had to be consistent with my previous reviews. Once again, I only give high line luxury hotels five star ratings.

Location:
I was here on business for one night tonight. I know the area fairly well and its relatively near the mall. However, its not near the harbor and located largely in an industrial office area as you can't really walk anywhere for dining. Complimentary parking available works well.

Check-In/Lobby:
Very nice. Smooth transition at check-in. Front desk manager Derek assisted along with help from another staff member and they were both excellent. Lobby area is all brand new and well decorated with a contemporary decorum. Very pleasant arrival.

Room:
When I walked in I expected much less and I was really impressed. Small kitchenette area, nice separated living area with couch and chaise as well as a desk for business use. There is a wall that separates the bedroom from the living area. The beds are comfortable, spacious and the room includes a small closet with a safe. The bathroom is a bit small and unimpressive but clean and tidy nonetheless and gratefully we don't spend much time there (well I hope thats the case with most of us lol). My view was of the front parking lot. Nothing much to see from any direction of the hotel so don't worry about where the room is situated because all you will see is business parks in any direction.

Overall I would say this is a very good hotel and I would definitely recommend a stay here. It's not too far from both a residence inn and a courtyard but I haven't stayed at the others so I have no comparison. If you don't need five star luxury and a comfortable and well decorated hotel, relative to the category of hotel its a great hotel.

Negatives:
1. In-room toilet seat wouldn't stay up by itself. Not a good thing as a guy.
2. Elevator hot and muggy in the summer

Room Tip: All rooms face business parks no matter which direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Va.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Springhill Suites was a great place to stay on the west side of Annapolis. Check in was friendly and quick, the room was quite large with many amenities. Small kitchen area with one-cup coffeemaker, sink, microwave. Granite counters in kitchen and bathroom vanity areas - very nice. Nice living area with L-shaped couch, small end tables, lamps, desk and chair, TV on dresser in between living area and bedroom area. Nice complimentary toiletries, great shower and water pressure! Very nice (crowded!) breakfast buffet. Didn't use the whirlpool and indoor pool, but it looked nice.

Green Features: The hotel prides itself on environmentally friendly practices and encourages you to recycle but I didn't see that we had any special recycling bins in our rooms. They say they use recycled paper products, eco-friendly lightbulbs, carpeting, etc.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.