We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Yes, this is NOT in the heart of the city but who cares. It is the perfect place when visiting Annapolis if you want to save a little and still get awesome service, amenities, etc. We got the Jacuzzi King room without knowing just because I noted my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary. Nice touch guys!

Super clean, decent breakfast, and 24 hour coffee!

It's a short ride to the action downtown and your near the new towncentre.

I just LOVE this property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    109
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
104
104
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a short trip to Annapolis. Whereas it is not in the historic area or by the water it was priced accordingly. The place is very well maintained and very clean. The Front desk was very efficient and welcoming. There is a free breakfast with hot items on it and there is staff keeping the items filled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here on way to Arlington for one night. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms were typically for a Springhill Suite property. Had nice indoor pool and hot tub as well as a reasonably equipped fitness center. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Property is well situated for trips to the City or the Naval Academy and especially the University of Virginia. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently spent the night here and found it to be an excellent choice! Our room was immaculate and roomy. The indoor pool and whirlpool were also very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our breakfast- much more extensive than your average "free" breakfast and the whole buffet area was very very clean and tidy, even though it was crowded the morning we were there. This hotel is close enough to downtown Annapolis, but nowhere near as expensive as you'll pay to stay closer. There are plenty of other conveniences nearby as well- movies, shopping, etc. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was by far one of my best hotel stays at a springhill suites. VERY clean hotel with EXCELLENT staff. Beds were fairly comfy and sofa bed was tolerable (better than most). Breakfast was outstanding with constant replenishment of fresh food.
Manager was very helpful to us when our car wouldn't start ;)
GREAT stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We took a weekend trip to Annapolis to try out a recently purchased vehicle. The rate at this hotel was lower than many in the area, but the hotel itself was way up there. Everything was clean and worked, the front desk staff was friendly, the room was good sized and quiet, the shower was a real treat, the TV and wifi were flawless and the elevators were big and nicely fast. The only negative (nothing's perfect) was whatever was disguised as a sausage patty at breakfast. Everything else was good and plentiful, especially the 24/7 coffee, which was in addition to the in-room coffee. We would happily stay here again. It is about a 10 minute drive to the center of town, but the staff was very helpful with directions. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
221 hotel reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Staying in Annapolis can be an expensive experience.

Being here I was still near to town but I wasn't paying the usual prices.

I like the Springhill Suites brand, they are consistent and good.

There was a fridge, microwave, sink, work desk, sofa and iPod dock.

Comfortable bed, good shower, nice towels.

Onsite parking, free wifi and free hot breakfast make this an easy stay.

I recommend this hotel when in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.