We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Lancaster PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So close to Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Hotel was one of the over all best we have ever stayed at. It was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Our room was large with a King bed, small frig , microwave, sofa bed and large bath. The breakfast buffet was busy but well staffed. The ceilings are 10 feet high but you could hear everything footstep someone made above. We know that the maids are through because you can hear them vacuum, clean the sinks, bath and toilet.Not sure why such a nice place would skimp on flooring and sound proofing. I would stay here again but want the top floor.

Room Tip: Run the fan all night or TV for some back ground noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    96
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
94
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent one night at SpringHill Suites and was very satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. The drive to Main Street is about 10 minutes. The hotel is very close to restaurants, movies, and stores. They have an indoor pool, which looked nice, but we did not get a chance to go swimming. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were pleased with our visit to this hotel. the staff were very accommodating, especially the young woman on the desk on Sunday morning. We only spent one night there, but their reputation was clearly important to them. They had Trip Advisor on the wall at the desk. Everything was clean. The space was more generous than a typical hotel room, with a microwave and small fridge (no freezer), nice bathroom. We didn't use much else. Not a bad drive to downtown, though clearly out in the suburban area with a lot of other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We only stayed one night here and were very impressed by the friendly staff, good sized rooms (we had a king suite with the sofa-bed set up for our daughter). There was a good free breakfast which included hot food. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. It was a 10 minute drive into the waterfront and the staff were able to advise us about parking. Basically a great economical choice for Annapolis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights over July 4th weekend. The room was clean, roomy and had all the amenities we could want. The hotel has an indoor pool and jacuzzi, exercise room, market pantry and plenty of free parking. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Perhaps the only down side was the free morning breakfast which got a bit crowded at times but they do open a second room for the overflow which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel quite frequently when in the Baltimore area on business. It is a bit of a drive to Baltimore but well worth it. This is a traditional Spring Hill Suites unlike the newer ones that feel institutional.

The front desk staff and manager are very pleasant and recognize frequent travelers. The manager goes through the breakfast area greeting everyone and welcomes back the returning guests.

The rooms are in good condition and are very comfortable. The beds are not the "Marriott beads" but are very comfortable just the same. All rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and a single cup coffee maker with real mugs.

Rates vary on the season, Naval academy events make it pricier. One downside if you wanted to take the family is that the pool hours are somewhat restricted as Anne Arundel county requires a lifeguard.

The surrounding area is an office park but there are many options not too far away. There are shops and restaurants near the Giant, at the Annapolis Towne Center and the mall, plus downtown Annapolis is a short drive away. As with all Springhills there is a complimentary breakfast with eggs and breakfast meats along with waffles, oatmeal, cereal and pastries.

I occasionally stay at the Courtyard around the corner when this location is full but prefer staying here.

Room Tip: 225, 325 and 425 are most spacious. All rooms are decent though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July. The rate was decent for a busy holiday, and was cheaper than several surrounding hotels. Our room was nice...clean, beds were comfortable, the room had a separate sitting area, a minifridge, and a microwave. Towels were of adequate quality, and water pressure and temperature was good. Check in/out went smoothly, and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended that we take a cab rather than drive into town for the fireworks, which was fantastic advice, and well worth the cost of the cab in order to avoid the hassle of driving, parking, and walking. Furthermore, they promptly offered to arrange for a cab on our behalf, which worked out very well. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room, and was not exceptional, but was fine. It was VERY crowded, the french toast was cold, and the orange juice that my son got happened to be the bottom of the "barrel," it seems, as it was very light in color, and watery, but I feel that these issues were simply the result of the amount of people that were going through the small buffet area...the staff was doing its best to keep up. We did not use the pool, but I did use the workout room, and that was nice...2 treadmills, 2 or 3 ellipticals, a stair stepper, free weights, mats, universal weights, temperature set at a comfortable 67 degrees (I hate when workout rooms in hotels are set at room temperature...67 is great!), and towels were available. There were 2 televisions and a remote, but for the life of me, I couldn't figure out how to get the cable to work..it kept saying the system was resetting. That wasn't a big deal, though, and the bottom line is I was able to get in a good workout in a comfortable, adequate space. I would stay here again. The location was good, it had everything we needed, it was clean, and the employees were pleasant. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.