We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy basement bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reynolds Tavern

Reynolds Tavern
7 Church Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401-1935
410 295 9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reynolds Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cozy basement bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stopped in for a drink on our way back to our hotel after a day down at the waterfront. I got a mixed drink, Peach Perfect. It was served in a small mason jar and was a delicious light drink. My spouse asked the waiter for a beer suggestion and got a Kansas City beer, Farmhouse something. He enjoyed it quite a bit, a strong hops flavor followed by a citrus close.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    11
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,154 reviews 1,154 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
“Ladies group tea time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My ladies group of docent friends had high tea here yesterday, and it was such a delight! Every morsel was delicious, and I would love to return some time soon. I can definitely recommend it, especially if you enjoy history of early America!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not related”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went into the restaurant because our son in law shares the same last name and had one of the most pleasant dining experiences ever. Coming from NYC that says a lot. Great food, great service(thanks Adam) and reasonably priced. A must if in Annapolis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Relax and Enjoy a Cup of Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My brother flew in and we met some friends in Annapolis. They took us to "high" tea in the afternoon. It was wonderful. We were not rushed, the tea was wonderful as we all got a different pot of tea and the food was wonderful to nibble on. I would certainly recommend gong there just to sit and have a cup of tea or to unwind from a day of shopping. I do hope to go back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“100% Overrated and NOT Vegan Friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I suppose there is some charm to eating in an old house in Annapolis. However, Annapolis is full of restaurants in old houses, so pick another one. There was not much that I was pleased with. The tables are entirely too close, the old wooden chairs are not comfortable, and the entire atmosphere could politely be described as stuffy. There was an extensive tea menu, but there was a hesitation to provide iced version of tea, and when it finally arrived it was so iced that it quickly became warm and tasteless. The sole option for the vegan diner was salad without cheese. That was it. It was a mighty expensive salad and nothing that we would judge as filling or overwhelming. Honestly, salad from the bar at Whole Foods up the road would have been better. I can't suggest this as a dining option in a city full of excellent and unique restaurants. A total bore, and no vegan options in 2013.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynolds Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Reynolds Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reynolds Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.