We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea and Scones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reynolds Tavern

Reynolds Tavern
7 Church Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401-1935
410 295 9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reynolds Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 275 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
BALTIMORE
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tea and Scones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went here for tea and scones. Both were very good as were the sweets. Prices were good for tea. Enjoyed it and will definitely return. Service a bit uneven, but ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    11
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner outdoors at the 1747 Pub and really enjoyed it. Good food, excellent beer and very friendly service. We mentioned that it was my wife's birthday and received a complimentary slice of delicious chocolate cake! Also live music, local folk-rock duo added to the enjoyable evening.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tartuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had the WONDERFUL experience of being able to see the Annapolis Theatre Co (I believe?) perform Moliere's "Tartuff" on the patio. Tickets for a table themselves were only $14 and because it was Tuesday the happy hour special was $5 burgers-delicious! The Patio was arranged so that all the tables were in a circle and the players themselves were in the middle, which let everyone be right in on the action. Overall pleasant experience, reasonable prices, and good burgers!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a colonial tea. The quiche and soup were delicious. Houston, out server was very knowledgeable of the teq selection and helped us choose perfect teas. Oir food presentation was very filling. The shepherd's pie tart was our favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“1747 Pub - Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been here twice since the pub has changed from Sly Fox to the 1747 pub. On July 4th we went for a drink at this pub and had to wait 20 minutes to be served. We finally had to call a server over to our table. She told us they "didn't think it would be very busy today"... on July 4th??? We were pretty turned off by this experience, but we thought we would give it a second chance. The experience was even worse the second time around. We were there for Happy Hour on Thursday and had a difficult time getting service even though there were only 3 other people. In the end, we were over-charged for our all of the beers at Happy Hour. When we told the bartender we were overcharged, he told us the prices were correct even though we pointed them out on the Happy Hour menu. Very poor customer service.

I predict 6 months from now this place will not be in business.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynolds Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Reynolds Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reynolds Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.