We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annapolis best kept secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reynolds Tavern

Reynolds Tavern
7 Church Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401-1935
410 295 9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reynolds Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 307 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: European, English, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Annapolis best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Quaint little restaurant on church circle that is perfect for lunch affairs with your friends. Must have the tea and finger sandwiches and scones! Their cocktails are amazing as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    54
    8
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“45th Anniversary Dinner to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Best bouillabaisse my husband has had in 30 years! Appetizers soo delicious and lovely presentation. Our waiter surprized us with a special anniversary dessert.... to die for! Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate.. heavenly chocolate cake.. Top of the line service, food and beverages! The decor of the "house" was as though you were taken back in time for a very memorable dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Step Back in Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

And imagine that you are dining in a gracious dining room with your grandmother's china....but a Culinary Institute of America chef in the kitchen. My husband and I had a fabulous meal here....amazing seafood seasoned and cooked to perfection. And our waiter Nick was the kind of wait staff you usually can only hope for: attentive without being disruptive, knowledgeable, anticipating our needs before we did. Great place for a special night out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“An Annapolis Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Reynolds Tavern offers an interesting selection of food and everything we had was delicious. It's located in an historic building on Church Circle. We each had different rockfish entrees, but it was difficult to decide what to order with so many intriguing choices. The service was impeccable, and the atmosphere is conducive to quiet conversation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Everything was Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rented the room above the Tavern. The tavern is right on Church Circle. The room was immaculate, service from Wes, the owner, was impeccable and he was friendly in demeanour. My wife and I stayed overnight. I looked at the menu online and just wanted to try everything. We had dinner, crab cakes, stuffed portabella, french onion soup, and a bottle of wine. The meal was delicious and the waiter we had was the best I've seen. We spent the night walking around downtown, ducking into the various shops and meandering around the docks and bridge. In the morning at the tavern we were served breakfast (not mentioned for that matter in the online ad, only found out when I called). It was grand marnier french toast with strawberries, sweet cream cheese and pralines in the tea room. The atmosphere was very relaxing as the room was not open to the public at this time and we were the only ones there being served breakfast by the owner. We chatted with him for awhile about his background and the town going's on. later we had lunch there as well. Lunch and tea was very good. I loved the food and I it just felt comfortable and right to chill there in the tavern. I will definitely return to Reynold's

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynolds Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Reynolds Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reynolds Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.