We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Brien's Oyster Bar & Restaurant

O'Brien's Oyster Bar & Restaurant
113 Main St, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-6288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 296 restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The seafood was amazing. Fresh lobster, mussells, clams...it was all quite good. The servers was quite helpful suggesting items on the menu (they were right about it all) and were very attentive during the entire meal. We liked the atmosphere of the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    22
    22
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Drenched hungry bikers-need to eat & air dry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We also got caught in the wicked storm but on our bikes! Hard rain, heavy wind, thunder & lightning over the bridge. As drowned rats we picked this place for the ease of picking both brunch & lunch! The bloody Mary's were very tasty. I liked my eggs benedict but it was the least hollandaise sauce I've ever gotten. So my English muffin was dry. Overall the 5 of us had a good time & a great story to tell our friends w a good meal after 17.5 miles of biking & we still had to ride back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Refuge from the rain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Annapolis when a thunderstorm came up and we ducked in to escape the rain. We took a seat in the bar area and were met by our server right away. We were able to order from the regular lunch menu. Our meal consisted of Maryland crab soup, steamed shrimp, and a steak sandwich along with a few adult beverages. I ordered a bloody Mary. It's was very good and not premixed. Everything was great. From service to food quality everything was great. We were lucky to run in out of the storm.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
“This place is fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The crab cakes are the best that I have ever eaten, and I am from Maryland. So I know what a good crab cake tastes like, The waitress was wonderful. We were there for a special occasion and she took pictures of our group for us. Next trip back home to Maryland I will go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great party spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

O'Brien's continues to be our "night out" place to dance on weekends. The bartenders are always fast and a lot of fun, and the music is great. If you're in the area I definitely recommend you stop in after 10pm!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien's Oyster Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Brien's Oyster Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Brien's Oyster Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.