We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another hidden place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Ice Cream Company

Annapolis Ice Cream Company
Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
443-482-3895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another hidden place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great ice cream, wonderful service. A truly repeat place to visit. The mint chocolate chip is some of the best I have ever had. And great value for the price. JIM

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    47
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stopped for an afternoon snack while visiting Annapolis for the day. My husband and I shared 2 scoops : peanut butter vanilla and salted caramel. Both were delicious but the salted caramel had a texture like we'd never encountered...in a good way!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Popular for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The flavor selection here was wide-ranging and the ice cream was fabulous and creamy. Two scoops was more than I really needed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The apple pie ice cream and blackberry cobbler ice cream were outstanding. The serving are huge - I could not complete the three scoops bowl. A great place to stop while you are shopping on Main Street!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Forget About the Rest ... This is the Real Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you visit Annapolis, and neglect to stop here for ice cream, you are unnecessarily depriving yourself of some great ice cream, and also the crowded, happy atmosphere of an Annapolis institution.

The store is cramped, terribly laid out, crowded and noisy, but you'll notice everybody, including some normally hot, cranky, and tired toddlers (and grownups), suddenly on their best behaviors, waiting patiently in line for a scoop or two of frozen magic.

The ice cream is creamy and rich, and completely unlike that stuff that comes out of supermarket cartons. Peanut butter vanilla? Check. Coconut chocolate chip? Check. Salted caramel? Double-check.

One of my bucket-list items is to make it thought their entire 36 flavors. I'm less that 1/4 of the way done, and am looking forward to continuing my research.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapolis Ice Cream Company also viewed

 

Been to Annapolis Ice Cream Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Ice Cream Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.