We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben and Jerry's move over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Ice Cream Company

Annapolis Ice Cream Company
Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
443-482-3895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Ice Cream in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ben and Jerry's move over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A delightful little ice cream parlor with fabulous ice cream. A 1-scoop ice cream was $3.95 but they stuff the cups so much it turns out to be more like 2-3 scoops. The two scoop (more like 4-5) was I think $4.95 but again it was almost too much for two adults sharing. They have little bowls next to the cash register so you can split your ice cream if you want. Mint chocolate chips were my kids favorite and I shared the vanilla Nutella which was perfectly blended smooth and creamy but not so much where you needed a glass of water afterwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    53
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Yum. This was my designated cheat treat for our Annapolis visit, and boy was it worth the carbs! I had salted caramel, which was creamy and delicious. They even gave our dog a small dish of what they called doggy ice cream. Not sure what it was. Maybe just vanilla, but he was one happy dog! A perfect afternoon treat after a day of Annapolis exploration.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and efficient, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Annapolis Ice Cream Company has about 30 flavors of fresh made ice cream. They are very flexible about mixing flavors in multi-scoop servings. While not cheap, the prices are cheaper than mass produced ice cream sold in many tourist of national chains. If you are hungry and/or with a group, you can order two hand packed pints for the price of a quart.
The fat content is 17%, so this is premium ice cream. I much prefer it to the overly sweet national premium brands like Ben & Jerry's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Friendly service and fresh ice cream make this treat shop a great place to get a tasty snack. The best value is to order a quart and share it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

So many good options to choose from! Mint Oreo was AMAZING. Ice cream is so creamy and delicious! You need to stop by if you get the chance! Also, LOVE how everything is homemade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapolis Ice Cream Company also viewed

 

Been to Annapolis Ice Cream Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Ice Cream Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.