We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a great night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Normandie

Cafe Normandie
185 Main St, Cape Saint Claire, Annapolis, MD 21401
410 263 3382
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Normandie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 307 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Conduit Street
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Almost a great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Used Open Table for reservation, made note of wife's Birthday, apparently they didn't get the message. Small close tables typical French restaurant. Server Sara was super as well as the food, well done. Two couples to one side were well lubricated and got into loud sports bar talk about basketball. Ruined the ambiance.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    62
    21
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great creeps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had half spinach mushroom and half seafood creeps;split with a friend. Great! Cappuccino
Was small but good

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Basic French Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food here is always good. The service is usually good. I had a snobbish waiter on my last visit. The roasted chicken was excellent. This place is a bit pricey for the food and service you receive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Ask for Ben!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I were married last Wednesday and had our reception dinner at Normandie. Everything from the food to the table was absolutely perfect but our server, Ben, really made the experience one to remember. He was warm, attentive and incredibly professional. At one point, we were discussing, among ourselves, when to order a bottle of champagne for a toast and he must have overheard, because a few minutes later he put glasses on the table and popped a bottle! He said congratulations and it was on the house! We are so happy we chose Cafe Normandie to celebrate our special day, and Ben was just the icing on the cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We've only had breakfast here, but it was delicious. I had an omelet and hubby had eggs benedict. Everything was hot and tasty and service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Normandie also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Normandie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.