We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met our expectations and then some!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Royal Folly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annapolis Royal Folly
Save
You added Annapolis Royal Folly to your Saves list
65 College Avenue, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Philadelphia
1 review
“It met our expectations and then some!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

This was a present from our children for us to relax and enjoy ourselves from the hetic schedule we have at home. We felt like our host were our friends at this spectacular B & B. They made us fell welcomed and could not do enough for us during our stay. The accommodations were excellent and the whole presence of the B & B were very welcoming. Everything in the town is in walking distance what an enjoyment not to have to drive every where. My husband is very picky and try the magnificant breakfast every day and enjoyed it. That in itself was worth it. We will recommend this B & B to everyone and hopefully will be able to return for another stay. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
64
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

We are experienced travellers with discerning tastes. We looked for a weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday so wanted it special in every way. And the Rolly Folly met our very high standards.

The home was beautiful and very clean, with lovely furnishing that were also quite fun. The B&B was centrally located just a few blocks from great restaurants and shops. We didn't need our car at all. The owners are so friendly but not intrusive at all. They gave us terrific recommendations for things to do and see and for places to eat. I also can't say enough about the breakfasts that were served. They were elegantly prepared and served and tasted wonderful. We loved meeting the other guests too.

Our room (the Queen's) was very large, beautifully decorated and with a fabulous bathroom that was all quite new.

We will return and have shared our good fortune with friends and relatives.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Charm
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

My Wife and I had a wonderful time. The food was great and the bed was perfect,. very clean, and In the middle of the town.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saline, mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

The owners of the Royal Folly, Pat and Ed, are the greatest!

The Royal Folly is top notch! Warm and friendly atmosphere; beautifully appointed furnishings!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

I have been a Bed & Breakfast patron for many years and I have been in some great B&B's and some very bad B&B's. Royal Folly is number 1. The owners are great. The breakfast is above average. My wife and I stayed there twice, we were engaged there on our second trip. We are planning another trip to Annapolis this spring, 2008. Royal Folly is where you can find us.

  • Liked — Beautiful, clean Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to say
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

What a beautiful home! My husband and I stayed in the Royal Folly for our 9th anniversary in Lord Dana's Suite. We didn't want to leave! The furnishings were beautiful and the hospitality unbeatable. Our bed was so comfortable that I had to peek under the covers to see what maker the mattress came from.
Breakfast was delicious! Grilled pineapple as a first course, DESSERT for breakfast!!! And a stuffed croissant a l'orange as the main course. Pat is a fantastic cook! The Folly is within walking distance of everything, we parked the car and didn't move it until we left town. We had a wonderful anniversary at the Annapolis Royal Folly.

  • Liked — Beautiful room, comfortable bed!
  • Disliked — I had to go home!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary in Annapolis, MD. A town that was new to the both us we reasearched many options and found the Royal Folly B&B.
This B&B was so wonderful, I ended up sending the thier web page link to over 50 family and friends. Ed and Pat Mullen are outstanding hosts and the most outgoing, welcoming people we have ever crossed pathes with in our travels. The breakfast is just enough, plated service with champagne brunch on Sunday and crab souffle that is just out of this world. We plan on returning and may make it an annual visit the stay was so terrific. If you go to Annapolis, MD, make the right decision and stay at the Royal Folly B&B.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annapolis Royal Folly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Royal Folly

Address: 65 College Avenue, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolis Royal Folly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.