We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant

O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant
310 Third St, Eastport, Annapolis, MD 21403-2510
410-263-0884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Severn Avenue
Transit: Water taxi
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in Annapolis to celebrate our 24 year Anniversary. We took the water taxi across the harbor with no restaurant particular restaurant in mind. Our water taxi driver raved so much about O'Leary's we took his advice. Good choice!! We were seated promptly even though it was early, 5PM. My meal was out of this world. I had the seared tuna with wasabi mashed potatoes. Excellent! We shared a key lime mousse dessert. My husband loved his meal also. HIs was all fresh seafood which included scallops and lobster. Great service, a little pricey but well worth every penny.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    45
    17
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good food and service, less atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

O'Leary's has earned its reputation in a pleasant location with good food and service. Like most of Annapolis, it's not cheap and atmosphere is okay, if basic. But in all, it's a delicious, low-key, well-serviced night out in a good location near the water.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, great view and great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited OLearys during a weekend trip to Annapolis. We were seated promptly. And our server came over shortly after. They have a great wine selection, and a wonderful, diverse seafood menu. We had a delicious bottle of Malbec. Don't miss the lobster bisque or the scallops in phyllo. They were incredible. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the water. And is a short distance over the bridge from the center of town. Will visit again for sure next time we are in Annapolis!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good seafood with fresh fish preparations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had reservations and were immediately seated. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. The only downside is that we ordered the Tomato Gaspacho and asked if it was vegetarian. We were told it was and when we ordered our food we specified we did not want shell fish that was included with most fish preparations. Our fish orders were prepared as requested and the quantities were good. The soup, however, had pieces of crab floating in it. The crab was easily removed but should not have been there in the first place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service. The only thing I dislike about this restaurant is the size, and how close together the tables are. Unless you get a booth, you can count on your table being 6-8 inches away from the one next to it. Not conducive to a private, romantic dinner for two. But you really can't beat the food. Go off prime time to get a booth and sit back and enjoy the fabulous seafood.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.