We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and decent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phillips Crab Deck

Phillips Crab Deck
14 Dock Street, Annapolis, MD
+1 410-280-2722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 307 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Harkening back to Traditional Eastern Shore Crab Houses, we are proud to serve Chesapeake Bay & Atlantic area seafood, from the crabs to the oysters and more!Enjoy our traditional Shore favorites straight from the local waters, prepared by locals straight to your plate.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great view and decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hot as heck outside but really nice menu and great service. Clams, local oysters, seafood salads. Nice location and actually an easier place to park than the rest of the town.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    24
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Youngwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tourist trap with a great view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Located right at the waterfront. Outstanding view with poor food. Steamed shrimp appetizer was served promptly but must have been steamed the day before. Tasteless and tough. Crabcakes wasn't very good. "Chef's choice" for the starch and vegetable. Poorly done. Wasn't happy with the margarita there either @ 10bucks. The kids meal at our table was the most appealing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle pines, colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“seafood in Annapolis,Md”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Restaurant very noisy, crab cake sandwich delicious, given 1 tablespoon of cole slaw and and about 6 French fries with the dinner. Restaurant very stingy with side orders, but seafood still delicious. Had chocolate lavacake for dessert which was delicious. We were seated by the open kitchen which was very noisy

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went here for dinner because an out of town friend wanted to go and be near the water. Otherwise, I would not have gone based on previous experiences. The waiter looked like a newbie and was painfully slow, and the food was average. Sad fact was that it was a Monday night and there we're not a lot of patrons. Here's a hint management....follow the new staff and give them support. The only redeeming value is the view. Wish I had gone to Cantlers or Pussers. I sure felt that way after I got the check.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't beat Phillips Crab Deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a delicious seafood meal for the whole family at Phillips Crab Deck. It is one of our favorite restaurants at Annapolis City Dock. The view of the harbor adds much to the great seafood. Phillips also accommodated the children in our group. Nothing like Maryland crab cake prepared by experts.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phillips Crab Deck also viewed

 

Been to Phillips Crab Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phillips Crab Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.