We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a quick bite or fresh groceries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whole Foods
200 Harker Place, Annapolis Towne Centre, Annapolis, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“great place for a quick bite or fresh groceries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A little hard to get to and parking is under store. Fresh produce and great salad bar. They have the typical wide range of healthy choices. If you are in a hurry plan on waiting in line for a few minutes if it I'd in the afternoon.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I drive out of my way to eat at the Whole Foods in Annapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love everything I've eaten here…especially, the cheeseburgers. Every good word I am able to think of applies to this store and the wonderful people who obviously care so much. While sightseeing, my people and I often stop at this Whole Foods to eat and pick up snacks for the rest of the journey.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

What a treat! great selection. It was such a treat and staff was extremely helpful. Plenty of cashiers, so even though the store was crowded, we did not have to wait in long line to check out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A food lover's experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Not only do I love to cook, but I love food. This place has it all- all the hard to find ingredients and all the new ingredients you haven't tried in a dish yet. They have AMAZING vegan general tso's chicken, an awesome vegan cheesesteak (that even my meat lovers enjoy) and have such fresh vegetables. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. Yes. It is crowded. But so is wegmans, trader joes, and fresh fields. It's crowded when people know good. For those who think it is expensive, remember that you don't have to buy ALL organic or do every piece of shopping here (however it is wonderful to do so). Bon appetite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quality is terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The quality is terrific; however, the prices are out of sight for seafood and a lot of the canned goods, etc. We purchase most of our fruit and vegetables here because of the quality. However, I rarely purchase seafood or meat since it is very expensive. For meat, you can do better at Costco (which keeps restaurant quality meats), Sams Club, or a local grocery store or butcher. The seafood is best purchased at a local purveyor. As for baked goods, although good, we only get it when I don't have time to bake and/or can't find it elsewhere

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.