We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, quiet, comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Save
You added Inn at Horn Point to your Saves list
100 Chesapeake Avenue, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
St. George, Bermuda
1 review
“Welcoming, quiet, comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed in the Sequoia which was spacious and beautiful. The bed was comfy and the bedding quite lovely. Great location as we found Annapolis proper to be quite busy and full of tourists. Easy walk or water taxi to everything we wanted to see and do. We would have liked to meet Carol, but Cory was the perfect host. Breakfast was a bit disappointing...no butter for toast?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
162
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

My wife and i have only had a handful of weekends alone without our children. We saw an opportunity to leave our kids with my wife's parents in Richmond. We then drew a 2 hour circle around Richmond and went to work researching places on-line. We had never been to a bed and breakfast and thought Annapolis would be a great place. We discovered The Inn at Horn Point. Our stay was very nice. The location is accross the bay from Annapolis, but that adds to the charm as they offer water taxi's for $2 and the walk is short. Cory was a great host and a terrific cook. Our breakfast was very good. He took the time each day to make sure that we had averything that we needed. The accomodations are first class. If you have a couple night to get away I woul recomment The Inn at Horn Point.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Cory and Carol were excellent hosts. Cory was very knowledgeable about the Annapolis area and made sure that we had a pleasant stay. My wife and I loved his breakfasts and were very happy with our room. If we stay again in the Annapolis area again we would definitely make The Inn at Horn Point our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We booked the Sequia room, which is quite spacious and has its own little balcony. It's a bit of a walk to some of the restaurants from the Inn, but no more than 10 or so minutes, I'd say. I'd say go sightseeing in Annapolis, retire to the inn, and then hoof it to dinner, if you like a little walk. The peace-and-quiet aspect of the location was nice.

The Innkeepers provided plenty of towels and pillows and were very accommodating as far as one of us having a down allergy (there wasn't a feather to be found!).

The parking is on-street but plentiful. We were able to park on the side street, as were the other guests with no trouble at all.

I really liked the breakfast - it was healthy and there was plenty of it - and included homemade scones (amazingly good), fresh pineapple, yogurt and granola, and coffee and juice.

We're looking forward to staying there again. It was really, really nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

If you are visting Annapolis and looking for a little peace and quiet this B&B might be for you. It's a good 15 minute walk over the bridge into the city. Plentiful street parking. The inn keeper is a nice, friendly gentlemen. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Compared to other B&B's we stayed at, the breakfast didn't knock our socks off. I was hoping for omelets or a little more than fruit and yogurt.

On a side note, highly recommend the Annapolis food tasting tour. Great samples to taste for a modest overall price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Our guest who wrote this review was with us overnight, during the middle of the week, where prices are lower and our heavy continental breakfast is served. We regret the the experience was not what they expected; and will ALWAYS react to concerns when they are brought to our attention during the actual stay. If the guest doesn't tell us until they review, we can't do anything about it.

Heavy continental consists of: assortment of organic and all natural cereals, assortment of natural and organic yogurt, organic and/or no preservative whole wheat or multigrain bread, scrambled, fried or poached eggs, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, apple juice or carrot juice, often oatmeal, sometimes homemade muffins or scones. A long list; but the same was available for our guest....and we don't know what else we could have done for the continental that he/she was served.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Fantastic home, beautiful hospitality, restful dreams, delicious breakfast and the best cup of coffee ever. Wish I was still there. Thank you again, Cory. Emily

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The inn (a B+B) is absolutely beautiful but that is just the start. The rooms are just luscious. Beds and linens are supreme with comfort at the forefront. The toiletries are also very top drawer with what appeared to be a fine french milled soap being used as a nice touch. The location of the inn is perfect for walking to the historic district, which you will need following the magnificent breakfasts and lovely treats in the evenings (found in your room) prepared by Cory the owner of the inn. We especially loved the organic french pressed coffee in the mornings! There is also an honor system little bar available.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the time that you took to post your comments on TA. I apologize for taking so long to acknowledge the fact that we very much appreciated your review. It wasn't until fairly recently that we learned that there was an option to write back to our guests, and by then, we had dozens of folks in arrears. We have been working diligently to get back to every single person.

Had we realized that we had the ability to write back, believe me, we would have thanked you a long time ago.

You take care and do let us know the next time that you will be in the area. We would enjoy hosting your visit to Annapolis again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Avenue, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Horn Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.