We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Home and Kind Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Save
You added Inn at Horn Point to your Saves list
100 Chesapeake Avenue, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
1 review
“Lovely Home and Kind Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The inn at Horn Point is a charming and comfortable retreat. Cory was informative and kind and our room was clean and pretty. We parked our car when we arrived and never got into it again until we left three days later; everything is within walking distance. Annapolis is a fun, peaceful, get away and the Inn at Horn Point is the perfect place to rest your head after a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Elaine: First and foremost, we want to thank you for taking your time to even make a comment. Time is precious, and your commitment to sharing your experience is greatly appreciated.

We like the observation that you make about "parking your car and not touching it for three days". Not only are there many activities with which to engage for three days or more; but pointing out that everything is walkable is a terrific statement. We look forward to having you back in the very near future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
162
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for four days while attending a training in Annapolis. It was quiet, peaceful, and the food was delicious. My room, with ensuite bath, was comfortable, attractive, and the bed was extremely comfortable with great sheets. The bathroom had great towels and Aveda products. The breakfasts, served by the chef and owner, Cory, were divine. Cory is a very nice person, extremely thoughtful towards his guests, and very helpful. The other guests were sweethearts, and breakfasts together were thoroughly enjoyable. The neighborhood of Eastport is surrounded by water, and has a lovely walking environment. So much to see, so much to do. You can easily walk to the Main Street shops and restaurants, over the drawbridge, even at night. In short, everything about this Inn was extremely pleasing. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Annapolis. I will return there if I'm ever in Annapolis again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much, Barbara. It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to tell us of your experience. That means so much to us. Thank you also for the nice comments about what we try to do here for our guests.

And you also reminded us of two things that we didn't even consider when choosing our location. "Quiet". We lived in the neighborhood before we bought the building to make it the B&B that is is today; and we took the quiet for granted. But it is so important.

That wonderful observation, when coupled with the very convenient walking location makes our little neighborhood a super place to relax, while enjoying all of the things around us that make Annapolis such a treasure. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got home from our first visit to Annapolis and the Inn at Horn Point and can't wait to go back again. I have to say this was our first visit to a B and B and we are now hooked. Cory was very gracious and welcoming, the room was cozy and comfortable. The house was accommodating to our every need. Breakfast was good and ready as needed. Cory was helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to visit which made it easy to maneuver through a new environment. East Port is a good place to park and walk everywhere in Annapolis you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Jean and Jerry. How lucky we were to be able to provide you with your first B&B experience. We hope that you will continue to welcome the opportunity to see the world through owner/operator accommodations. And since a B&B experience can range widely, we hope that you will continue to evaluate these special places through Trip Advisor, and other reliable third party evaluation methods.

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. We appreciate it so much. Happy travels to you both.....and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent several pleasant nights at the Inn at Horn Point recently where we found beautiful clean rooms with all the necessary amenities and a lovely breakfast served in a beautifully appointed dining room. All of this and a charming well informed inn keeper. It doesn't get better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
How fortunate for us that your normal, long term stay location was not available. We had the pleasure of meeting you both and will look forward to having you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I usually make an annual trip to Annapolis and we have stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for the past 6 or 7 years. Staying there has almost become like staying with family. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. We love staying in Eastport. It is away from the traffic of Annapolis but is walkable to restaurants, the harbor and the Naval Academy. We are looking forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Guests like you two are so very much appreciated. It is wonderful getting to know you both and to look forward to having you back time and time again. Who knows, as you and your other class mates suggested, we may see you in Utah some day soon. Until we see you again, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City Ut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just visited Cory and the gang at our favorite spot in Annapolis for the 5th straight year. Same wonderful location. Same wonderful service. The owners are so accomodating. The large bedroom on the lower floor is the one to reserve, trust me. Try "Carrols Creek" for fine dining and "Davis's" for good pub grub.

Room Tip: Room on street level is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
You guys are the best! Thank you. Going in to this business, we could only dream that one day we would have repeat guests who we would come to know in a personal way.....and that we would look forward to seeing every time they came to town. You and your other Navy class mates have helped to fulfill that dream. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I chose the Inn for our wedding night and I'm very happy we did! From the moment we arrived until check out, Cory was very attentive to our needs. The place is decorated beautifully and very clean. We stayed in the Sequoia Suite which includes a balcony, claw foot tub and king size bed (which is extremely comfy). Our party was welcomed with open arms so we could celebrate our marriage. We will be visiting the Inn again on our anniversary. Thank you for a great start to our marriage!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feed back. We were very honored that you selected our INN to celebrate your wedding. And we are pleased that everything was just as you expected it to be.

We realize that this is a singular day that a couple plans months in advance; and we try to place as much emphasis on the success of your stay as you do on the entire day. We truly wish that every couple's wedding day will be perfect. But no matter what, you have to be able to depend on our accommodations to contribute to your very special experience.

Thank you for sharing your day with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Avenue, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Horn Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.