We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a very good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Homestead Annapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
1 review
“I had a very good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Tim has excellent guest service. He answered all of my questions, had great knowledge of everything in Annapolis and gave service with a smile. The only complaint I have is the amount of parking spaces. I wish there were more.

I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Blvd. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."




"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Annapolis - Naval Academy. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
13
10
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was extremely filthy! The whole entire hotel smelled of smoke. When we got into our nonsmoking room, it saturated with cigarette smoke, ashes were on the kitchen table and the nightstand. The towels and bedding wreaked of smoke. The room had not been cleaned in quite sometime. I had to clean the bathrooom in order to use it! When we complained, they said housekeeping would clean it, but the cleaning lady smoked while cleaning the rooms at the hotel! We found forks, beer bottlecaps, and empty air freshner under the beds and furniture and stains on the furniture and bedding, the pictures on the website are fraudulant-they look nothing like the real thing. The amount of dirt on the walls, surfaces, and doors were ridiculous. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The condition of the room you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our cleaning procedure for smoking rooms with the Team. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feeedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at Ishah@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our stay at Extended Stay America on Admiral Cochrane Drive was very enjoyable. The hotel is not fancy, but it is well kept, comfortable, and clean. Services to our room were limited, such as daily cleaning or the providing of linens, but we were able to obtain all the fresh towels, soaps, etc. that we needed any time we needed them by simply picking them up ourselves. Desk clerks were extremely pleasant and helpful. Without a doubt, we would stay there again if we were in Annapolis, and we would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review, about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that our entire staff was able to meet your expectation. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were satisfied with our stay. The room met our needs. The front desk was professional and the manager gracious. Breakfast is minimal with packaged muffins, fruit and coffee/tea. We opted to go to the Double T Diner on West st. about 2 miles away recommended by the desk clerk) which was bery good. Location was convenient to shopping , restaurants, sports bars( went to West End Grill also on West St. to watch Rutgers/ Syracuse game and have lunch. Very good) and about 4 miles to downtown.
Extended Stay America took over this property recently and will more that likley renovate to 2012 standards in the near future as they did with their other Annapolis property.

Room Tip: WE were on the 3rd floor which seems to be the better location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am sorry we didn't met your Breakfast expectations as our Grab and Go Breakfast is not designed to be a full breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our a
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the Extended Stay-Admiral Cochrane Drive in Annapolis, Maryland. My stay was excellent!!! The room was clean and very spacious. The front desk people were very nice and helpful, whatever you needed they were fast to get it to you. Tim at the front desk was wonderful. He was very polite and able to answer all questions that you had. I will stay at this hotel again. It was a wonderful experience.

Mary

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Dr. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Cockroaches, filthy dirty, staff friendly, looks good from the outside, morning food minimalistic (only apples and bananas, muffins, coffee, tea), trash in room from previous occupants, security lax due to occupants propping open doors, animal and insect traps everywhere

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing our hard efforts to provide 100% satisfaction to you. As our guest we find it is important to provide great service. However, I would like to apologize for the condition of the room and property as a whole you described in your review.

Our company has extremely high standards when it comes to cleanliness. The processes include cleaning each room every 7-days, or more should the guest choose to do so for an additional fee, and after each guest checks out of the hotel. After, the Hotel Manager inspects the rooms, ensuring that it is clean and ready for a new occupant. As well, they will walk the property on a daily basis, checking for trash and debris. It seems this might not have been the case during your stay, and I have spoken to the staff using your feedback as an example.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, let me apologize again. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again to show you our redoubled efforts or at any of our other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We only stayed one night while visiting with friends in Annapolis, but one night was all it took. We really liked the amenities, room layout, and the friendliness of the staff from check in to check out.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for specially designed handicapped rooms. The shower alone is well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our entire staff. We are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future or at any of our other brand locations. Once more, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Address: 120 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Homestead Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.