We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable food and portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Shirley's

Miss Shirley's
1 Park Place, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-5171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 296 restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable food and portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Simply put, the food was awesome. The Monkey bread almost a meal in itself. The coconut creme filled challah - delicious! A Spicy Shirley, the best Bloody Mary I've ever had. I highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    90
    46
    10
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved the banana split breakfast. Bananas on bottom, covered with Greek Yogurt, granola with nuts, dried cherries, pineapple and other fruits. Huge portions. Good coffee.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must return soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went for brunch and it was amazing! Believe the hype. Cocktails were great, the meals we ate were great, and by the looks of everyone else's order around us, they looked great too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bland food and rushed service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had breakfast at Miss Shirley's recently and was expecting something spectacular after reading the reviews. It was a weekday morning and there were few patrons present. Nonetheless, the servers repeatedly asked if we were ready to leave when we had barely finished the food. This kept up until we finally left and finished our conversation outside. The food was extremely bland and even salt did not help enough to make it edible. The salad accompanying the quiche entree was passable but even that was bland. Not worth the high prices. There were three 30 minute parking slots available for this large restaurant and while we were there one car was towed away so don't even think of parking there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Why in the world would you go anywhere else for brunch?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I are both very much breakfast people and love when it starts the day off right. Miss Shirley's was incredible, other than the 50 minute wait for a table because everyone else knows it's incredible. They do have a full bar and their breakfast drinks help make the wait more palatable. We had to eat outside on a somewhat muggy morning but the server was at our table within in 5 seconds making everything perfect. The food selection -- outstanding and impeccably prepared! Even typical dishes -- like grits, the southern favorite -- were embellished with extra touches like applewood smoked bacon and mascarpone cheese. Plan on coming and lingering for awhile!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Shirley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.