We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Find In Crabtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sin Fronteras Cafe

Sin Fronteras Cafe
2129 Forest Drive, Annapolis, MD
410-266-0013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 298 restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, International
Description: Excellent local eatery offering Mexican and Latin cuisne.
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent local eatery offering Mexican and Latin cuisne.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Nice Find In Crabtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Read the reviews on this place and thought we would give it a try. Don't let the outside fool you, though there it isn't great for parking and it looks "iffy" from the outside, it's all about the food and service and I must say it was excellent! Great homemade main courses, the chips and salsa were good and the drinks were excellent. Next trip though we will be stopping to try another item on their menu!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    42
    16
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Come here immediately!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Absolute food bliss. Amazing fresh food, sparkling service, bright-tasting drinks. Definitely a 10+. Can't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Hard to believe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It is hard not to parrot everyone else about this restaurant but it is excellent. Not hard to find for locals on forest drive behind shoppers. The food is tender and plentiful. Fine for kids. Someone earlier said Margaritas were expensive - I totally disagree they were huge and they were 8.50. The only complaint I have is this place is popular enough that parking is a problem but be patient it is so worth the wait. I rarely give anything 5 stars but this is worth it.

*** Oh yeah try the Barbocoa Beef or Pork so cool comes out wrapped in paper and melts in your mouth,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite restaurant in Annapolis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I love everything about this place! The food is great every time, so is the staff! My faves are Yucca con Chicharon, Ropa Vieja and tacos! Yum!!! Keep up the great work you guys!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went to this restaurant for the first time Saturday and truly cannot say enough good htings about it! The storefront is in a parking lot that looks "iffy" but walk through the door into a completely different environment. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable ... chips and salsa came and we asked if there was a salsa muy picante - it was provided and was delicious! Entrees were not quite what we expected from their names on the menu so the owner came out and sat with us and explained the differences between "Mexican" and "Central American" preparations. The food was delicious. Husband's mole is one of the best we have every had anywhere and we've been pretty much everywhere! We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin Fronteras Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sin Fronteras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sin Fronteras Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.