We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to believe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sin Fronteras Cafe

Sin Fronteras Cafe
2129 Forest Drive, Annapolis, MD
410-266-0013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 301 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, International
Description: Excellent local eatery offering Mexican and Latin cuisne.
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent local eatery offering Mexican and Latin cuisne.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hard to believe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It is hard not to parrot everyone else about this restaurant but it is excellent. Not hard to find for locals on forest drive behind shoppers. The food is tender and plentiful. Fine for kids. Someone earlier said Margaritas were expensive - I totally disagree they were huge and they were 8.50. The only complaint I have is this place is popular enough that parking is a problem but be patient it is so worth the wait. I rarely give anything 5 stars but this is worth it.

*** Oh yeah try the Barbocoa Beef or Pork so cool comes out wrapped in paper and melts in your mouth,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite restaurant in Annapolis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I love everything about this place! The food is great every time, so is the staff! My faves are Yucca con Chicharon, Ropa Vieja and tacos! Yum!!! Keep up the great work you guys!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went to this restaurant for the first time Saturday and truly cannot say enough good htings about it! The storefront is in a parking lot that looks "iffy" but walk through the door into a completely different environment. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable ... chips and salsa came and we asked if there was a salsa muy picante - it was provided and was delicious! Entrees were not quite what we expected from their names on the menu so the owner came out and sat with us and explained the differences between "Mexican" and "Central American" preparations. The food was delicious. Husband's mole is one of the best we have every had anywhere and we've been pretty much everywhere! We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great neighborhood restaurant. The owner always comes over to the table and is genuinely concerned about your experience. My two favorite choices are Carne Asada (sp?) and the Salmon. However, everyone in my group that has tried different dishes were always pleased, It is also a good value, not cheap but fairly priced.

They did have a problem with noise in the main dining room, but have since put in some sound proofing panels that have really helped. It does have a lot of families come with children during the earlier dining hours, but there is a quieter dining area in the adjacent room with the bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great hole in the wall place for some outstanding margaritas and really good mexican/latin american food. Don't let the strip shopping center fool you this place has great food and everyone is super friendly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin Fronteras Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sin Fronteras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sin Fronteras Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;