We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites Annapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
1 review
“Country Inn & Suites Annapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

A decent hotel for the money with a good location. We had only one problem which was fixed promptly. The breakfast buffet is adequate, but nothing to brag about, as are most USA hotel breakfasts. The staff are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thanks for stay with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    117
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
113
83
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel was extremely clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast was free. It was a good value for our money. The only issue was the connecting rooms, you could hear noise from next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Pacific Coast feather pillows are wonderful. I will have my maintenance team review the connecting rooms to see if we can decrease the noise. Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again should you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Solid would be the key element to all aspects of this hotel. Staff, service, room food were all solid. Trip to DC and Naval Academy made for an ideal location. GPS had this location elsewhere, 2600 is miles away from 2500.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thanks for staying us ad taking time to share your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have updated our GPS location with many of the systems but I will follow up to make sure it is still accurate. Thanks for letting us know. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean comfortable room...very comfy bed, clean bathrooms...nicely sized king suite with separate living room....good location....decent breakfast. Front desk clerk on check in not particularly helpful or welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It's also great that you appreciate the breakfast we offer. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed two nights for a wedding in downtown Annapolis. Easy drive to and from hotel, and we used the shuttle once. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room and bathroom were clean; comfortable mattress and pillows; quiet. We were impressed with the free breakfast - lots to choose from, including waffles. The fresh cookies on the front desk (next to the coffee and tea) were a nice touch. Nice pool and fitness room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

great place to stay location is near Annapolis sites breakfast was highlight would recommend to family groups staff was helpful room and bath were clean air conditioner was relief from heat great place to stay location is near Annapolis sites breakfast was highlight would recommend to family groups staff was helpful room and bath were clean air conditioner was relief from heat

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It sounds nice that the location worked best for you. Thank you very much for your business. Your comments will be shared with our staff. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great value and good beds. I did think they could have cleaned a little better (esp. bathroom). The rooms were roomy and the matrrasses very comfortable. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in Annapolis and this one was the best value. I just wish they would go around and make sure the bathroom didn't have black mold-looking stuff at the top of the plastic wall in the shower/bath tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. It was great to hear that we gave you great value for your money. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.