We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The beds were comfy, the breakfast was great, the air conditioner worked, the shower water was hot, and Marshall won the Military Bowl! The staff was very helpful with everything and does a great job at making this a top notch hotel. Go Herd!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was such a great game. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    120
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
116
86
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Near my daughters home. Been going here for years for holidays and family occasions. Proximity to large shopping mall, restaurants, Naval Academy and Maryland Shore make it ideal spot. Love the "make your own waffle" station and the other breakfast offerings that are included. TV, microwave, fridge and WIFI also included - some have hot tubs , Recommend the Country Inn & Suites to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We love the waffles too! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. We are happy to be your home away from home while you visit your daughter. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice, and the room was great. The only thing that I had an issue with was checking in. My room was not ready for me at time of check in which caused some inconvenience, but other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online. I apologize that we were not able to get you into a room right away when you arrived. We hate to have our operation impede on your plans and are very sorry. We will work to not have that happen in the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beds real nice, tv worked fine, Breakfast really is substantial and hot. staff got hot cider when it ran out. Cookies fresh baked. The room is not spacious hence "crashpad". convenient to 2 major highways. Big HD television in breakfast area to watch sports if you like.

Room Tip: If you want a good room , then stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being your crashpad in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A decent room, with good bedding. Coffee maker in room was convenient. There were ample electric outlets so we were able to recharge cell phones and laptops. The only problem with the room was the fact the bathroom door wouldn't stay shut, but we dealt with that. A very good breakfast, with lots of items to choose from. The layout was crowded, and difficult to maneuver around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that we check out the bathroom doors. I apologize that we missed that before your arrival. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stay at Country Inns & Suites because of the comfortable beds and pillows. However, after my most recent stay at Country Inns and Suites- Annapolis, I will have to add : most caring personnel.

My GPS malfunctioned halfway through my trip from NY. I called and reconfirmed my late arrival at the hotel. Jason assured me the room would be there. Well I became lost somewhere in Maryland. Jason figured out approximately where I was located and gave me the directions to get in the vicinity of the hotel. I called again and advised that I probably missed the exit. He stayed on the phone and guided me to the door. No tired guest was going to get lost on his watch. He had everything ready for my arrival, including the wake-up call for the next morning.

The next morning I asked Kaye at the front desk if they had a map of the area. She replied she did not have a map, but could Google the address of my first appointment. Within seconds she had the address which turned out to be just down the road about 10 miles. She also pointed out the Best Buy across the road if I needed to replace the GPS.( I later returned and replaced the GPS)

The good news was that I was on time for my first appointment and was refreshed when I gave my presentation. Kaye and Jason, thank you for your able assistance. Look forward to seeing you on the next trip.

P.S. I did enjoy the warm cider and cookies as well
P.P.S. The manager even allowed me to use the computer after I had checked out

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.