We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

While visiting family in the area we booked a King Suite and it was great; the room was divided into a front living room area with a Sony 32" flat screen TV, a DVD player, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and a sofa and three chairs. The good sized bathroom separates the living room from the large bedroom, complete with a very comfortable king size bed and a second 32" flat screen TV. The a/c unit might be too noisy for some visitors but it was fine with us and certainly didn't keep us awake at night. Plus, the windows opened if you just wanted some fresh air. Our suite was on the first floor facing the woods behind the hotel and it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and if you want to shop there's a large mall across the street and several others a few minutes away. Because we were always in a hurry to visit family we never took advantage of the free breakfast but the items certainly looked delicious. We will definitely stay here again when in the area, and next time we're getting the waffles!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. You definitely need to come back for some waffles. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    21
    16
    11
See reviews for
60
67
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for business for 5 nights. The decor is "country" but the old age is showing and it needs a facelift. There is a lot of space in the rooms. The bed was decent and the room was pretty dark for sleeping. Unfortunately, the old air-conditioning unit was extremely noisy. And it was too hot to sleep without. Housekeeping left a little to be desired. Every day something was missing, glasses, bath mat etc.

The breakfast in the morning had a good variety of hot and cold foods. However, my appetite was ruined to see the staff clearing dirty dishes from the dish bins, wiping tables, and then returning to handle food items, all without washing hands. And I was sitting in a place where this was clearly visible!

The front desk staff was satisfactory, on check in, but in general I was pretty much ignored by all other staff. Unlike other hotels where it is normal to be greeted by all the staff that you see.

Different large groups, mostly youth, were at the hotel during my stay. Which would have been totally fine except that the rooms are not very quiet, even with normal hallway noise.

The elevator was out of service during part of the stay. Based on comments by others, this seems to happen often.

The location is good, across the street from a grocery store, and easy access to large shopping mall, places to eat and freeway. But there are other hotels in the same vicinity and I will definitely choose somewhere else for my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from the main road. View of wooded area is nice and I am sure it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We strive for continual improvement so guest feedback is important and we take it very seriously. I have reviewed all your comments with my team and followed up with them to ensure that everything has been addressed. We will work harder to meet or exceed all of our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location with comfortable rooms. Family friendly and nice breakfast buffet with a variety of food for all ages. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the indoor pool. It had a life guard at all times.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We needed a place to stay in between the time we moved out of our house here in Annapolis until we finally settled on the sale. We liked how the suite was divided into 2 small rooms - with the one room being the bedroom and the other room like a small sitting room with a TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was in between the 2 rooms. The breakfast selection was good and varied from day to day. They have free WIFI along with a computer in the lobby. We took some time to relax in the hot tub and pool. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the 3 days that we needed to stay in a hotel and we are glad that we picked the Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked through Priceline. On their website it says pets allowed. Even checked County Inn website. Says pets allowed. No where in fine print does it say there is a $75 non refundable fee. At the last minute what are we supposed to do. We were tricked into paying it. Not like we are going to leave our dog anywhere. Not only that, they say the fee is for cleaning or any damage, the room
They put us in smelled like dog pee So bad. We had to open the windows. Mind you we had our 18 mo old with us. If we pay 75, the room you put us in should be in tip top shape. We shouldnt know that we are specifically put in a dog suite. My house doesnt smell like that. I sure as hell shouldn't have to pay for my hotel to smell like that. We will never use or recommend any of your establishments again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry that you were not informed of our pet policies before your arrival. I have asked Priceline to update their website with more accurate information and verified that when making a reservation at the countryinns website it explains in detail about our pet policy. This shows up on the reservation sell screen. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just stayed here for 6 nights. Overall a nice place to stay-- room (2 queen suite) was extremely large, with huge bedroom and small, but separate (with door in between) seating area. Fridge was tiny (true mini-fridge) and microwave was small, but both worked. Pool is also small and nothing to write home about, but it was warm and kids had fun playing in it. Breakfast was not fancy, but was plentiful and varied slightly day to day. Loved the little extras like free cookies and free lending library. Staff is rather unfriendly-- no greetings or even smiles, even though we stayed there for almost a week. Location is convenient with a car-- easy access to freeways and close to downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am so sorry that we were unfriendly to you during your stay. I have shared your comments with my team and reviewed customer service standards with them. We strive for continuous improvement and work on doing a better job should you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay! Enjoyed the cleanliness, the helpful staff and good location. Very pleased with the overall experience. I would stay here again. And the breakfast was much better than average!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. My team is proud of the work that they do and I am glad that it shows. We hope to see you again soon.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.