We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Annapolis to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location with comfortable rooms. Family friendly and nice breakfast buffet with a variety of food for all ages. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the indoor pool. It had a life guard at all times.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    120
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
116
86
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We needed a place to stay in between the time we moved out of our house here in Annapolis until we finally settled on the sale. We liked how the suite was divided into 2 small rooms - with the one room being the bedroom and the other room like a small sitting room with a TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was in between the 2 rooms. The breakfast selection was good and varied from day to day. They have free WIFI along with a computer in the lobby. We took some time to relax in the hot tub and pool. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the 3 days that we needed to stay in a hotel and we are glad that we picked the Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked through Priceline. On their website it says pets allowed. Even checked County Inn website. Says pets allowed. No where in fine print does it say there is a $75 non refundable fee. At the last minute what are we supposed to do. We were tricked into paying it. Not like we are going to leave our dog anywhere. Not only that, they say the fee is for cleaning or any damage, the room
They put us in smelled like dog pee So bad. We had to open the windows. Mind you we had our 18 mo old with us. If we pay 75, the room you put us in should be in tip top shape. We shouldnt know that we are specifically put in a dog suite. My house doesnt smell like that. I sure as hell shouldn't have to pay for my hotel to smell like that. We will never use or recommend any of your establishments again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry that you were not informed of our pet policies before your arrival. I have asked Priceline to update their website with more accurate information and verified that when making a reservation at the countryinns website it explains in detail about our pet policy. This shows up on the reservation sell screen. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just stayed here for 6 nights. Overall a nice place to stay-- room (2 queen suite) was extremely large, with huge bedroom and small, but separate (with door in between) seating area. Fridge was tiny (true mini-fridge) and microwave was small, but both worked. Pool is also small and nothing to write home about, but it was warm and kids had fun playing in it. Breakfast was not fancy, but was plentiful and varied slightly day to day. Loved the little extras like free cookies and free lending library. Staff is rather unfriendly-- no greetings or even smiles, even though we stayed there for almost a week. Location is convenient with a car-- easy access to freeways and close to downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am so sorry that we were unfriendly to you during your stay. I have shared your comments with my team and reviewed customer service standards with them. We strive for continuous improvement and work on doing a better job should you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay! Enjoyed the cleanliness, the helpful staff and good location. Very pleased with the overall experience. I would stay here again. And the breakfast was much better than average!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. My team is proud of the work that they do and I am glad that it shows. We hope to see you again soon.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My first stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Annapolis was Great. The room I stayed in was very clean and quite. You get an excellent hot breakfast every day as an added bonus. I didn't go into the pool yet but the small gym was equipped with the best machines available. I enjoyed my 1st two nights there so much that when I went back into town the following week, I decided to go directly there again for ne second stay which was 4 nights that time. I plan to stay there from now on whenever in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and were thrilled that you have returned to visit us. My team works hard to make things right so it is nice to hear when guests notice. We hope to see you soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great STAFF,
definitely "step up" Rooms, with micro and frig.
VERY comfortable beds. Nice decor both in rooms,
and in Foyer.
Cookies and Coffee always available.
GREAT breakfast included...more like "buffet", than "continental"
Staff welcoming and helpful.
SPOTLESS rooms, bathrooms, and overall.
Nice landscaping... OK, loved our stay! However, a little pricey.

Room Tip: Lobby is Floor 2 ... Floor 1 is downstairs, near pool (that hallway is quieter) Rooms on Floor 2 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.