We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine List, Great Food, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Red Wine Bar

Red Red Wine Bar
189 Main St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2006
410-990-1144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 275 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Wine List, Great Food, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We ate lunch at the Red Red Wine Bar and had a very nice glass of wine. The by the glass wine selection is extensive and you can also buy by the bottle. The food was excellent and a very cozy and inviting space right on Main Street. Try it out!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    52
    15
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for lunch, dinner, late night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been here several times and have been consistently pleased with the food, drinks, and service. I am not a wine connoisseur but do enjoy a glass (or several) every once in a while - I typically get the Cab-bey Road flight here. Yummy cheese plates, love the corn and crab chowder. Only thing I would avoid is the heavily dressed pasta salad that comes as a sandwich side. Hip decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice quiet atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went on a Wednesday night for a Father Daughter date nite. The atmosphere was perfect for discussion and the service was outstanding. Don't know if weekends would be as pleasant. The decor reminds me of a very upscale coffee shop, but with a great wine display and bar. We had bar drinks, appetizers, house wine (on tap) and dinner. The scallops are great and I have to congratulate the chef for not over seasoning them (I prefer adding my own salt).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very nice for lunch - can't see why supper wouldn't be good too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice atmosphere - very tasty lamb burger and my wife liked the corn/crab chowder too -- lots of wines by the glass - if you can agree upon the wine (I like red and she likes white) they charge you the retail price for the bottles they carry plus $10. That's a great policy for a restaurant. Nice place - you'll like it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I like this place. We go everytime we are in Annapolis. We called ahead to see if we could bring our own wine and were told yes for a $20 corkage. But when we got there we were told no. Not a big deal, but please get that straightened out. Wine selections are varied and good. Reasonably priced and they have a variety of flight options to take advantage of. All the food we have had is very good. Huge and meaty crabcakes with a nice spicy kick. Sandwiches are full, hot and tasty. Salads are cold and put together well. Haven't tried the pizza yet...next time. Service is a little (too?) laid back. Though friendly, somewhat inattentive. That could use some work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Red Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Red Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Red Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.