We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Red Wine Bar

Red Red Wine Bar
189 Main St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2006
410-990-1144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 296 restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Drinks and appetizers were terrific. They had Humboldt Fog cheese (which I love) and a lovely quinoa cake: unusual and light. Good wine selection (as you'd expect from the name.)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    47
    39
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite downtown spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have had several great evenings here - 3 girls' nights and once with my husband. The dining area can get tight but it is quite cozy on the sofa side. The wine flights are always super and I can always find something I want more of. The menu is varied and everything we have tried has been great; love the flat bread pizzas. The entrees - selection and quality - are really good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Sunday New Orleans style Brunch is as close to the real thing as you can get. Service is good and it is normally not packed on Sunday mornings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent wine selection!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This bar will truely satisfy and wine advocates desire. They have one of the largest selections of wine-by-the-glass I've ever experienced and their appetizer offerings offer a perfect pairing to any wine you choose!!! Located right in the heart of downtown Annapolis!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nestled on the main historic street in Annapolis, this eclectic restaurant was a great place to meet friends for drinks and dinner. Our dinners normally last a couple of hours but our first visit 4 hours had gone by before we knew it! The decor is beautiful with a variety of booths flanked with mirrors and seating. We really enjoyed the guitarist who arrived at 1030pm (I wish he had arrived around 9pm) while enjoying our drinks. The Hemingway Daiquiri was awesome. Happy Hour specials were $5 and worth arriving early! The menu, although limited was very delicious and not overpriced. Great place for date night! We will definitely be back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Red Wine Bar also viewed

 
Annapolis, MD
Annapolis, MD
 

Been to Red Red Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Red Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.