We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed at the Doubletree for a conference and the service was great! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Location is ok, used the shuttle a lot. John the shuttle driver was awesome!! He really took care of us! Carlos also took great care of everyone in the bar. Will definately stay here anytime I return to Annapolis.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAnnapolis, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
We appreciate your comments, and thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Annapolis. Our staff enjoys each and every opportunity to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. Without your comments, we cannot measure our success. John and Carlos are perfect examples and two of our many outstanding and dedicated team members.

Thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you back!

Your DoubleTree Team!
~Marlise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    211
    116
    49
    20
See reviews for
147
155
49
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

From the time I first entered until I left, the hotel staff was awesome. I was greeted very pleasantly and checking in was seamless. My room was clean and modern. The business center was private and it cost nothing to use the computers. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The front desk staff was always polite and helpful.

I must say this is the best shuttle service of any hotel that I have been to. John was the best and most helpful driver. I used the shuttle several times a day each day I stayed and was always surprised at how great it was. I like that it takes you anywhere within a five mile radius. The drivers were also very helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to do. It really made the trip.

This was a really great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

I have been on extended travel to Annapolis, MD since August 2009 and have stayed at several other hotels: Springhill Suites and Residence Inn that do not compare to the Doubletree Hotel. The staff members at the Doubletree make you feel like you are a member of their family and you are staying at home as compared to just a hotel.
I would like to mention two people who have gone above and beyond to make my stay at the Doubletree more pleasant: Mercedes (who works at the front desk and restaurant) and Carlos (who is the full time bartender).
I am not receiving any type of monetary incentive for submitting this review from the Doubletree Hotel or its staff and I have been staying at the Doubletree from the beginning of Oct 2009 to the present (Feb 2010).
Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

I have been traveling to Annapolis a lot lately and will only stay at the Double Tree now. The personnel are great. Especially Carlos Cruz, the Bartender, and Mercades, both restaurant and guest services. They both make me feel welcome and will go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you have been staying with us and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Md.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Doubletree Annapolis. Our king room was clean and spacious. A few small things were out of order--the desk chair arm was loose and a nail had popped out on the arm of the sofa. We mentioned that fact to the manager. He had it fixed within 15 minutes. He double checked on our stay both that night and the next day. His personal attention and kind demeanor was sincere and impressive. The service was exemplary. We felt confident that they truly wanted our stay to be pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel. First class service is rare and it is in abundance at the Doubletree. And, by the way, the food in their restaurant was also first class. Check out the crab cakes and the cream of crab soup! My daughter wants me to also mention their chocolate chip cookies! Plus, beat the parking issues in downtown Annapolis and use their shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, January 28, 2010
We are so happy that you were delighted with your stay. We certainly try to make everyone feel at home while they are with us and with great guests like you that is easy to do.
We appreciate all of your kind words and hope that you will think of us for your next trip to Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Spent two weeks at the Doubletree Annapolis. Very clean, food was great. The only thing that is negative was the limitions on the menu. The pleasure of our stay was greatly enhanced by Lauren DeLong at the front desk, Carlos Cruz (bartender) and last but the least Laura Hill our Port's-O-Call server. All the staff was great, but these three went the extra mile. They made us feel like family and are truly a asset.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

My husband planned a road trip for my birthday. Annapolis was our first stop coming from Delaware. We reviewed many hotels in the area and picked Double Tree because of the price. We received a AAA discounts which is always helpful. We had read that the location isn't that great. It's perfect with the shuttle! We arrived around 6pm on Saturday night. We were greeted by two people one was Lisa. She booked my reservation the previous evening and was very pleasant. The other receptionist was nice promising cookies to be sent to our room since they were still cooking. No cookies arrived. Lisa did remember that it was my Birthday and did offer a Buffet to us.
Our room was a standard King facing the parking lot. Very nice and clean. Had a chair and desk. Dinner: We took their shuttle to Pusser's on the River which Lisa had suggested. IT WAS AWESOME..Have a painkiller drink very good! We called the shuttle and within 20 minutes we were back in our room. The KING bed was great! The bedding and pillows were amazing! Since we have two children it was nice to sleep in unitl 7:30am. We got up and made a cup of coffee and tea in our room. The buffet was good.
We took their shuttle to downtown. We took our own self guided tour for 2 hours. We walked the streets, went into a few shops, Viewed the State house, Looked some historic homes and spent 1/2 in the Naval Academy Store. They offer a Free Movie and self tour upstairs. Got picked up at the Academy.
Checked out at 1:30 to leave for St Michaels Maryland.
This was a great night and day. We really liked the city. Would go back and stay at the Double Tree. The shuttle, The Bedding, The Service was AWESOME!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.