We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place - Inconsistent TV Reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice Place - Inconsistent TV Reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room was great except for the spotty TV reception. Some major channels were unavailable for an hour or two at a time, and other channels kept freeze framing for 3 - 5 seconds. It's amazing how much dialogue one can miss at critical times in a show. They need to switch to another TV service provider.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    200
    114
    49
    19
See reviews for
136
150
50
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The front staff was attentive, professional, and most personable. The dining room staff was also most attentive, professional, and most personable. The food, breakfast and evening meals, was all first class and prepared to perfection. The stuffed shrimp was the best we have ever experienced; every meal was a dining delight. The housekeeping staff never failed to leave us with a perfectly prepared room. This will always be our stop when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you had a memorable stay and that the staff friendliness was outstanding. I am also glad that you enjoyed the food and service in the Ports of Call Restaurant.

Your comments will be shared with the team and ownership of the property. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The front desk, drivers and restaurant staff were professional. A carpet was installed in the room above me for two workdays. I think the hammering stopped at 6 P.M. I stayed an extra day to sleep in before my drive home, but there was bathroom tile being cut outside my window around 9 A.M. I had allergy problems every night, so the room may have been dustier than average. It was a hike to the ice machine. The hotel runs a convenient and free shuttle into Annapolis, and Annapolis runs a "circulator" trolley. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and Jalapenos proved to be a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and the information you shared. We are in the process of improving areas of the hotel and if you were inconvenienced by the noise, please except my apologies that it disturbed you.

I am delighted that the staff was friendly and professional and your comments will be shared with the staff.

Again, that you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was great because of the many restaurants within one or two blocks. I stayed for 4 nights and the bedding was wonderful. There were smaller spots throughout the hotel to meet with others in our group to have intimate discussions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks you for taking the time to write a wonder review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that the service, amenities, and location were perfect for you during your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very well maintained property at a good Location. A shopping center across from the hotel has a variety of restaurants that complement the offerings at the Hotel. Meeting rooms are spacious and well lit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your business and the kind words you shared.

The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants within walking distance or by taking our complimentary shuttle service. I hope your next trip allows more time to visit the many attractions in Annapolis.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room I stayed was way below expectation. The bath tub drain worked very slowly. When I took a shower, dirty water filled a part of the tub. This Double Tree hotel really needs a renovation. adc yhb kol eed

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and I would like to speak with you regarding the issues of concern.

Please provide your contact information and I will reach out to you to discuss your dissatisfaction. My email is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com.

Respectfully,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Doubletree Annapolis has been the site of three meetings for our association in the last two years. The staff has always accommodated our requests, and even with renovations for the recent meeting, met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate your business and continued loyalty.

We look forward to hosting more events and providing outstanding service.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.