We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Annapolis, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My first day of breakfast service was not very good. The person attending our table was not very attentive and did not even stop by to bring a cup of coffee. I spoke to the manager and they apologized. Send a tray of snack to my room that night. The next morning the service was very good. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    200
    114
    49
    19
See reviews for
136
150
50
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a seminar speaker, and brought my family on this work trip. My husband asked for a larger room, and we were we were upgraded to a suite. Alan (Front Desk) also went above and beyond to find the box containing my workbooks the night before my seminar, to allow me to rest assured everything would run smoothly the following morning. Exemplary service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. Thank you for selecting the DoubleTree for business and pleasure. I am glad you were able to bring your family and enjoy the amenities and services of the hotel. I also appreciate that you mentioned Alan by name and I will make sure to recognize him for providing superior service.

I hope that you will be back in the area for business or pleasure and stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Within walking distance to several shipping centers and restaurants. Room was on first floor but had to go up 5 or so steps. Room was nice but had a damp musty smell. I'm sure they would have switched me but I checked in early and knew they didn't have any more clean rooms avail so I stuck it out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubeTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed the welcome cookie at check in and that the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is great and I also enjoy the many restaurant and shopping close by.

Again, thank you for writing the review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Elevators are dirty, bathroom smells, seems outdated. This hotel needs to get overhauled with some nicer furniture etc. Dresser drawers don't open easily. Stairwell on north end smells like bums and urine. Stay somewhere else, not worth the money here!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Although I appreciate your comments, I am very concerned about the issues you mentioned. Your experience is definitely not the normal and I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please forward your contact information to me and I will reach out to you to discuss your visit.

My email is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com

I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Comfortable and quiet guest room. The staff at the restaurant were very attentive, and the food was very good. Great fitness room with variety of equipment in excellent working order. Only issue was the difficulty finding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to eat in the restaurant, as well as, enjoy the fitness center.

I hope when you are in the Annapolis area you will continue to stay at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very good except restaurant is weak. Staff was a little thin; seemed overwhelmed by a wedding party. Some rooms out of service due to remodel. I would stay there again, but not inexpensive. Breakfast is like Best Western, Motel 6, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manassas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff was excellent and attentive the appearance of hotel can be improved as well as the frequency of breaks and length of time the life guard takes. Overall, I would have another event here, not sure if I would stay or recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the lifeguard breaks are concerning and I will review the policy to make sure they are compliant with our directive. The pool is a popular feature and we are glad that you spent time in the sunshine.

Again, thank you for writing a review and we look forward to the possibility of hosting another event for you.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.